973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.4
48 Reviews
5
56% (27)
4
27% (13)
3
17% (8)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (46 of 48 responses)
By Rochelle
Charlottesville, VA
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
July 25, 2021
Wood tone matches great!
By Tracy
Roanoke, VA
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
June 10, 2021
I absolutely love this table! It’s so stylish, great quality and durable. I ordered the walnut oval shape with black base. It’s perfect for my mid century modern style dining room. It came packaged so secure and simple to put together. I ordered 6 of the Dolphin chairs in walnut and they match perfectly with it. You could easily fit 8 or even 10 chairs. I highly recommend this table and ordering from InMod!
By Lauren
Greenville, SC
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
May 4, 2021
Beautiful table! Perfect size for smaller space but still allows for 6 people to comfortably sit and dine.
By Roberto P.
Windermere FL
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
May 3, 2021
Beautiful table, well finished and sturdy. It had a minor defect, caused during transport, and customer service was great to work with and found a solution fast and swiftly. I will definitely continue to be a customer at inmod.
By Tammy
Detriot Mi
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
April 1, 2021
Most beautiful table well made
By Yasmin
Sherman Oaks, CA
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
March 9, 2021
I purchased it with the starburst coffee table to keep some consistency in the design. I knocked out the wall from the dining room to the living room last year to open up the space because it was very dark in the dining room, the natural light coming in now plus this light finish and interesting "star" design is pretty and brings a new element of modernism into both rooms.
By Dottie
Daytona Beach, FL
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
March 1, 2021
This table is beautiful, and so well made! It totally fits in perfectly with my Mid Century Modern motif. The starburst top is quite unique.
By Eric
Hickory, NC
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
January 21, 2021
Better than I thought for the price.
By Alfie
Bethel Park, PA
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
January 20, 2021
Pretty! Finish is exact. It matches chairs flawlessly.
By Dana
West Des Moines, IA
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
January 5, 2021
Love the shape! Put one of those spinning caddies in the center of it.
By Andrew
Vancouver, BC
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
November 12, 2020
Gorgeous table! I can't believe other reviewers complained about the finish / pattern on top. It is freakin perfect!
By Sarah
New York, NY
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
August 26, 2020
Classic design! It's kickass with a rotating tray in the center. Mainly why I went with the oval shape. The color of the wood matches with my dining chairs too.
By Marek
Miami, FL
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
June 24, 2020
It's shape is great, more unique than a plain four sided table. Better for the dining room than my old one. The wood isn't solid on the top but the legs are. Good deal for the cost.
By Elizabeth
Phoenix, AZ
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
April 29, 2020
Its starburst design is awesome! It changed my dining room style as I hoped it would and I love it!
By Linda
Sacramento
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
April 9, 2020
Looks good - but the 4 screws on the bottom base didnt seem to screw in easily and wished the table was better quality and darker color but still love it for the value and modern style.
By Aaron
Portland, OR
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
March 27, 2020
It is the right size and as described. Assembling it was pretty easy too.
By Michele
Amarillo, TX
Review for Starburst Oval Dining Table
March 27, 2020
It's natural oak is darker in person than in the photos. It does not match the chairs I have for it.
By Jami
Mercer Island, WA
great shape, thin top
February 5, 2020
I thought the set up might be difficult but it didn't take long at all. The shape of it makes my dining room look bigger too. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the thickness of the top. It was thinner than I expected it to be.
By Fredy
West Hollywood, CA
all good
January 26, 2020
Wonderful style..great table, assembly was simple.
By Josh
Las Vegas, NV
cramped
January 26, 2020
The photo shows it being able to fit 6 people...however... because of the shape, certain dining chairs don't fit as well around it like mine, they have arms and I think they are wider than the ones shown, in any case, it was a little cramped trying to fit 6 chairs around it.
By Valentina
Hoboken, NJ
fresh start!
January 9, 2020
Assembly was easier than expected! This table is a fresh start to a new year!
By Lilly
San Diego, CA
cohesive rooms
December 29, 2019
I HIGHLY recommend ordering this with the starburst coffee table if you are shopping around, the shape and legs create a subtle cohesiveness between rooms especially if you have an open floor plan at home like I do!
By Audrey
Kansas City, MO
assembly
December 29, 2019
Thought it came fully assembled....an unpleasant surprise!
By Dave
Ennis, MT
new fan!
December 10, 2019
Good riddens to my old dining table! I wish I would have ordered this table sooner, it makes my dining room stand out (in a good way) from the other rooms in the house. Plan to be purchasing more furniture here in the future, thanks!
By Joseph
Easton, MD
another great find
December 2, 2019
Beautiful table! This site never disappoints me, can't wait for my new dining chairs to arrive!
By David
San Francisco, CA
natural oak
December 2, 2019
The entire table including the oval top is attractive but I find the natural oak to be too light for the color scheme in my dining room.
By Fabien
Centreville, VA
great overall design
November 8, 2019
The unique leg design is what initially drew my eye to this table. Now that it has arrived, I am loving the oval shape of the top as well! Beautiful dining table!
By Jae
Irvine, CA
oak vs walnut
November 8, 2019
Wish i would have ordered this in the natural oak instead of the walnut, the wood is a little too dark for my living room, but the actual look of the table was a nice choice
By Sonja
fort worth, TX
I love it!
October 1, 2019
It is a perfect size for my dining area. It is a beautiful walnut color with the starburst pattern. I purchased a elasticized cover for it when my grandkids come over to protect it. I love it!
By Bonnie
St. Andrews, MB
lighter shades
September 26, 2018
natural brightens up the space, sticking with lighter and neutral shades this time around because there's limited light in my dining room, this table with the chairs i ordered from here are keeping it from looking so dreary
By Tony
San Francisco, CA
too small
September 26, 2018
it's a really nice looking table but the size of it was too small for my dining room, it looks a little awkward with all the extra space around it
By Ann
Kansas City, MO
happy with my order
July 24, 2018
Elegant in the walnut finish, i'm impressed with everything i've received from this site so far
By Sal
Blacksburg, VA
natural finish
July 24, 2018
natural didn't quite match the way i thought it would, ask for samples beforehand if you are unsure
By Valentina
Hoboken, NJ
good quality
June 15, 2018
thick and strong wood, wanted to be sure I got something that would last a long time - this table does the trick
By Zack
St. Petersburg, FL
wonderful!!
April 19, 2018
So spacious and unique! This table is exactly what was needed in my dining room - it looks particular nice with chairs in the same finish
By Elaine D.
Bristol, RI
not what i imagined
April 19, 2018
The design of my dining chairs did not mesh well with this table because of the legs, definitely disappointed and frustrated but i'm making it work as best I can, quality of table is pretty much what i expected and the finish matched the photos on the site
By Jed
Skokie, IL
love shopping at inmod <3 loyal fan!
March 12, 2018
I can't get enough of Inmod!! Everything i've ordered from here including this table has been fairly priced, easy to assemble, looks just like the photos if not better and very attractive with a unique style - thanks again!
By Robin
Bristol, RI
i still love the look but just double check your dining rooms dimensions
March 12, 2018
Totally measured my dining room wrong and got the dimensions off, the table is too large for the space because I didn't factor in the dining chairs when they were actually pulled out - it is still doable it just doesn't leave a lot of room for people to walk behind the dining chairs when others are seated in them - the table itself is exactly the style i wanted so i refuse to return but it is a slight inconvenience - i recommend it just double check the space you're working with!!
By Brittany
Chicago, IL
looks even better in person!
February 22, 2018
Even more stunning in person! I rarely see oval tops on dining tables anymore and with the star shaped base, it brings a new and interesting style to my dining room. Never seem to go wrong when ordering from Inmod - thanks again!
By Matt
Savage, MD
impressive, attractive
January 22, 2018
Tremendously attractive design! Starburst design above and star shape below looks incredible! I love how beautiful it looks in my dining room!
By Pete
Bel Aire, KS
good choice
January 22, 2018
Starburst pattern isn't as vivid with the darker wood finish but it's the right color for my dining room, good quality table and shipped quickly
By Kyle
Natick, MA
Thanks :)
June 22, 2017
Spacious table top, sturdy base, well-made and ultra modern design! I couldn't have asked for a better table! Thank you!
By Trevor
La Crescenta, CA
Search finally over.
May 15, 2017
Fiance and I spent weeks searching and disputing the decision of which table to purchase for our newly renovated home. Finally we stumbled upon this piece of art, agreed immediately. So satisfied with the outcome.
By Ryan
Chicago, IL
STUNNING
April 22, 2017
The "starburst" pattern on this table is STUNNING. I have it in the oak and it is the center focal point of my dining room. I have 6 chairs around it and I couldn't be happier. Such a unique design.
ProsPattern is gorgeous and it's very well made. Glad I chose this.
By Michele
Buffalo, NY
Beautiful table
March 30, 2017
I love the table! It looks beautiful. The only thing is it isn't solid wood. Scratches a little easier than I would like, but it's extremely stylish.
ProsLooks fantastic!
ConsNot solid wood.
By Julia
Portland or
Great!
February 7, 2017
Love this table, high quality wood and looks very stylish!
By Marsha
, west coast
Beautiful quality!
December 22, 2015
Win, win for me. Look at the legs on this table - so beautiful. The email from Inmod said 2-3 weeks before arrival, but it arrived in less than 2 weeks in pristine condition. A beautiful oval shape, easily seats 6, & the wood & workmanship is of the highest quality. I smile every time I walk through my dining room & look at it.
ProsQuality workmanship Quality wood Beautiful sunburst design Beautiful legs
By Holli
Oakland, MI
Such a pretty table! Love the look!
July 5, 2015
This table looks great in my dining room with my mod chairs. I love the starburst top. It looks just like the pics..true to the walnut finish and the starburst is just right. It is good quality and not cheap looking unlike some furniture you may order online. You can easily fit 6 chairs with it.

Page 1 of 1