973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.7
41 Reviews
5
78% (32)
4
15% (6)
3
7% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (41 of 41 responses)
By Ym
Los Angeles
Review for Norman Counter Stool
March 5, 2021
looks really nice. This chair is in every way awesome. It's beautiful .sturdy, arrived quickly, well packaged and with all parts, and it's *comfortable*. I could chill in it all day long. This is a fantastic accent chair at a great price- you won't regret it.
By Neeraj
Carmichael, CA
Review for Norman Counter Stool
December 20, 2020
Wonderful!
By mikhail
portland oregon
Review for Norman Counter Stool
September 1, 2020
great chair, wood quality amazing. assembly bolts not so great, missing bolts, missing washers, without washers bolts penetrate the wood too much to visible bumps. Corrected with custom purchased bolts and washers.
By John
Raleigh, NC
Review for Norman Counter Stool
May 26, 2020
I'm extremely happy about the level of quality! I never know what to expect when ordering furniture online. The metal footrest keeps them from feeling unstable and wobbly too. They aren't heavy but it doesn't take away from their strength. Excellent stools, I highly recommend getting them.
By J J.
New York, NY
Review for Norman Counter Stool
May 6, 2020
Got two of these counter chairs three weeks ago. So far very happy with my purchase. Great quality, very comfortable chairs. Even though there is no cushion per-se its very comfortable chair to sit for longer period of time due to well thought out design. Very easy assembly. Highly recommend.
By Rob
Miami Fl
Review for Norman Counter Stool
April 17, 2020
The Norman counter stool is an elegant and beautiful piece that's very well made. The stools were well packed and did not have a single scratch. Installation was simple, unwrap the box, set the seat on the base, and simply screw in 4 screws, you're done. Love them.
By James
Colorado Springs, CO
Review for Norman Counter Stool
April 17, 2020
It's cool to have this seat in stool form. This is the only site that has them. A lot of good repros on here from old school midcentury modern designers. It's especially great for someone like me who loves this style.
By Tony
Estero FL
Review for Norman Counter Stool
April 14, 2020
The bar stools arrived promptly and very well packed. They are easy to assemble - just 5 screws per chair. One comment here. Do not over tighten the screws. if you do, you may see a bulge in the surface of the seat (as we do on one chair). However, We are delighted with the product and are already fully enjoying them. Thanks Inmod for a great service and great pricing. Tony FL April 2020
By John
Raleigh, NC
Review for Norman Counter Stool
March 5, 2020
I love them! They've been holding up nicely with no problems shifting or scratching up our wood floor. They don't wobble either, they're built strong and good quality. The packaging was good too. There was no chipping or marks from bad delivery.
By Michelle
Lawrence, KS
Beautiful Addition
February 14, 2020
I wanted a couple chairs to work with existing chairs I had at my kitchen counter and these fit the bill perfectly. Love them!
By Braf
Scottsdale, AZ
Love Love Love these Barstools
January 28, 2020
Couldnt be happier with theses awesome barstools! The look, quality of craftsmanship, and design are perfect for our space! Love inmod and the excellent service and support that they provide. We are happy customers and will order again for all our MCM design needs!
By Kristin
Augusta, GA
good replacement
January 27, 2020
Old stools in similar design did not have the footrest, it makes a difference, happy to have them!
By Madlyn
Hermosa Beach, CA
fluid design
January 11, 2020
Great with the dining chairs, nice cohesive space happening.
By Thomas
Miami, FL
stools just came...
December 30, 2019
Nice shape. Accurate to the photos. Wood was a good choice. Great stools.
By Jonathan
Springfield, OR
another one!!
December 11, 2019
YES! Nothing beats inmods reproductions, great quality and spitting image every time!!
By Andrea
East Lansing, MI
padding
December 11, 2019
Nice stools, may need to find cushions that fit on them though, padding is necessary on wood
By Lorraine
Boston, MA
Modern counter stools
October 11, 2019
I just love my Norman counter stools! They are more beautiful in person than what I saw on the InMod site. I love the natural look and I was impressed with how sturdy they are! Worth the wait, even if it took a few months, it was worth it!
By Lyndsy
Chesterfield, MO
Oak counter stool
September 28, 2019
I love the quality and style of these chairs in my kitchen!
By iris b.
Spokane WA
Great stools
August 19, 2019
the counter stools are beautiful!! they are easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on.
By Barbara
Bolingbrook, Il
Beautiful Chairs at our breakfast island
May 30, 2019
I had asked for the lightest wood they had to manufacture the chairs. They are perfect. I am very happy with the product. Just five screws to put the base and the seat together and it came with the tool.
By Andy
St Pete Beach, FL
molded plywood, modern history
January 10, 2019
Molded plywood is a classic staple of mid-century modern design and I am thrilled to have stools that pay homage to such an important part of design history - I love this site for having practically every design from that era, these were a great buy!
By Wendy
SAN MATEO, CA
oak
January 10, 2019
Recommend asking for swatches or some sort of sample, I ordered a table with white oak legs from another site hoping they would match my stools and the color is off a bit, little disappointed but it it isn't a huge deal
By Gail
Madison WI
If you are thinking about it; buy it!
November 8, 2018
First review ever written on a product for public to see and doing so because this is one of the first on-line purchases I've made that is truly deserving. From the design of the website, product imagery compared to the real product being spot on, answering of questions about the product all the way through to email alerts of shipments, packing of the product, easy assembly of product, quality of product and beauty of assembled product this transaction was 5 star all the way through the process. Impressive to say the least!
By Ali
Palm Coast, Fl
Exquisite
October 8, 2018
These counter stools are elegant and functional and high quality. Love them. They enhance my counter top with their beautiful wood veneer. I highly recommend them.
ConsNone
By Nancy
Denver
I love these barstools.
September 26, 2018
I ordered three barstools in the lighter wood. They are beautifully made and sturdy. Very modern looking and unique. Worth the wait and worth the money.
By Edward
San Jose, CA
modern, rustic,accurate
July 25, 2018
Never go wrong when buying from here, these came right on time and they look just as i imagined they would in my kitchen! Beautiful modern rustic edge to them!
By Valerie
Houston, TX
custom was worth it but wait was hard
July 25, 2018
custom design took longer than I bargained for - I was feeling a bit worried if they would ever come but happy once they finally did - might not go for the custom options in the future because of the wait
By Robert M.
Fleetwood PA
Beautiful design and very well made.
June 30, 2018
Loved this design. Ordered a optional color - but worth the wait. Great price for such high quality furniture.
ProsDesign. Price.
ConsLong wait.
By Jill
Thibodaux, LA
fabulous support, gorgeous shape
May 21, 2018
Shape of the design is BEAUTIFUL! Love the extra support the footrest provides. Price was on point as well.
By Diane
Holyoke, MA
long custom wait time
May 21, 2018
Wait was long but chairs are strong =) Love the design, well-made but displeased with the amount of time they took it come
By Ben
Tacoma, WA
came for bentwood turns out the footrest was my favorite touch!
March 5, 2018
Completely knew what I was looking for when I came on this site looking for stools for my kitchen, i've had my eyes set on this bentwood style for awhile but i wasn't expecting the metal footrest on the bottom which turned out to be one of my favorite features of this design - it actually leaves more room for flexibility when matching them with other fixtures and appliances in my kitchen
By Leigh
New York, NY
splendid!
February 12, 2018
First time EVER my furniture buying experience online (without going to a showroom or store) went PERFECTLY! Excellence all-around - thank you!
Prosbeautiful design good quality excellent customer support
By Ryan
Concord, CA
worth the custom order wait time
December 11, 2017
Hands down the best quality and likeness of the original design I've seen so far! Loving the way the tie together all of the furnishings in my kitchen, I was growing a little impatient with the time it was taking them to arrive but now that they have I definitely recommend!
By Kim
San Francisco, CA
happy with the stools, ordered the wrong amount
December 11, 2017
I adore these stools so much but i ordered the wrong amount! Fortunately I opted for the in stock option so I am waiting on my other two to arrive but it wasn't in time for the event I was hosting, I'm a little bummed out about that but content with the order
By Lisa
Hillsboro, OR
fabulous!!
August 4, 2017
I fell in love with the shape of this stool, it is elegant and eye-catching without being too ostentatious, just what i wanted
By Justin I.
Boston, MA
Great Stool
June 26, 2017
Everything was as expected.
By Stanley
Denver, CO
interesting shape, love the look!
May 31, 2017
i fell in love with this cut-out seat shape from the start. Very unique look. Style fits incredibly well with the rest of my kitchen decor!
By steve
North Atlanta
Couldn't be more pleased...
April 28, 2017
The stools were exactly what I was hoping for, purchased for my basement kitchen. A great replica of the Cherner counter height stool and at an incredible price. After initially being out of stock, the order was subsequently filled and delivered promptly and in perfect condition. I bought four, and they were super easy to assemble (basically, one step---mounting seat to leg set). I did a lot of research online, focusing on customer reviews of the retailer and InMod had very good reviews and a generous return policy (no restocking fee BS) which gave me the confidence to order from them...made the right decision and glad I did...BTW, this is only the second product review I've ever done...it takes lot to impress me! :-)
By Robert
Evanston, Illinois
Norman Counter Stool is great for support, comfort and design
April 25, 2017
We are thrilled with our new Norman Counter Stool . It is extremely comfortable and provides great support for your back. It is extremely attractive and does not take up a lot of floor space. It was quite easy to put together and came well packed.
ProsBack support.
By Rebecca
Naples, FL
Love
April 20, 2017
I'm so happy u bought 6 of these for my kitchen counter. Perfect addition!
ProsSturdy and solid. Works perfect with my decor in my kitchen.
By Jennifer
Sarasota, Florida
Beautiful, high quality stools
January 7, 2017
Purchased two of these counter stools a couple of months ago. They were back ordered until the first of the year, and I must say they were worth the wait. Very sturdy, stylish and sleek. Wood grain is different on each stool, so they look very unique. Would highly recommend!

Page 1 of 1