973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.6
32 Reviews
5
69% (22)
4
19% (6)
3
13% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (31 of 32 responses)
By Lynley
Houston, TX
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
December 10, 2020
Chairs are gorgeous!!
By Stephen
Brooklyn, NY
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
August 26, 2020
Cool chairs. Not bad for the price. They do have a vintage look. I chose them mostly for the color but I'm liking the back more and more each time I see them.
By Vrajesh
New York, NY
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
July 23, 2020
This design is famous for being one of the first of its kind using bentwood. I love having good repros of originals. It's crazy how it stood the test of time. I would have preferred a come down in the price for $150 or less, but i will say the build is better than decent quality.
By Emma
Bryn Mawr, PA
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
June 26, 2020
Much nicer in the walnut than in the oak. Color is warm and rich. Excellent chairs!
By Amany
Birmingham, AL
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
June 26, 2020
Cool shape and wood texture. Nice choice for a modern dining room.
By Tracy
Chattahoochee Hills, GA
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
May 26, 2020
They are so cool looking! Minimalist perfection. Good chairs for the look I wanted and for a good price too.
By Dennis
Gardnerville, NV
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
May 21, 2020
Love the shape of the seats. They look sharp in my dining room!
By David
San Francisco, CA
Review for Norman Bentwood Chair
April 5, 2020
Awesome design! They are much better than plain old wood chairs. I'm digging the shape of the back even more now. They got here a day earlier than expected too.
By James
Auburn, AL
style and price
February 26, 2020
I love the finish especially the grain on them, its noticable. They don't look cheap in person even though the wood is thin. I'm happy with the price, it was a great deal.
By Katie
Columbus, OH
brand new repros are better than potential fakes
January 28, 2020
Excellent reproduction of the original from the 1950s! They were selling only 2 of these chairs in an antique store and I am almost certain they weren't from the designer himself, they simply looked as if they werent taken care of by whoever owned them beforehand. It is much better to have purchased a complete set of new repros over a couple of "possible" originals.
By Robin
Patterson, NJ
arrived
January 28, 2020
Retro style, fair price.
By Howard
Los Angeles, CA
great buying experience
January 12, 2020
Happy they had the american walnut / natural in-stock! Such an easy experience buying from here, no fuss whatsoever
By Louise
San Jose, CA
blog find!
January 1, 2020
A great blog I follow linked me to these chairs! SOOOO HAPPY WITH THEM! Thanks!
By Vivian L.
Haskell, NJ
wood / padding
January 1, 2020
All wood LOOKS really nice, but cushioning would have went a long way...
By Alan
Palm Springs, CA
FANTASTIC
December 12, 2019
IS THIS THE ORIGINAL?!? Bang up job with the reproduction, this site never fails when it comes to excellent classic mid-century mod furniture designs - glad they are here and gracing my dining table!
By Rosita
Miami, FL
saw them first, ordered them next, happy with the result!
February 6, 2019
I actually saw a similar version of these chairs in a bar / restaurant and i just knew they would be perfect with my dining table - turns out, I WAS RIGHT! They rock! So glad they were on the site
By June
Bourbonnais, IL
they fit exceptionally well
January 10, 2019
Organic and natural looking, they keep the flow of a very zen-like atmosphere throughout the entirety of my home, i'm happy to have them
By James
Washington, DC
preference
January 10, 2019
Design is exceptional but would have preferred in a deeper, dark brown to match my dining room table
By Chris
Hastings, MN
dynamic dining room
July 25, 2018
These chairs were so easy to place in my home! The finish matched everything perfectly and the design sets it a part from some of the boxy, rectangular furnishings I have, it gives the space a more dynamic look and feel
By Carol
Virginia Beach, VA
stable
May 21, 2018
Very sturdy design, love the curvature on the legs, wood keeps them stable and prevents them from moving around
By Kitty
New York, NY
great choice - a++ reproduction
March 5, 2018
Unabashedly the best reproduction of this design out there for the cost - happy i went with inmod
By sarita
Malibu, CA
what i wanted
March 5, 2018
These are good chairs for the price but could have arrived faster
Prosgood quality nice finish affordable
Consspecial order ship time
By Avron
Newton, MA
flawless!!
February 12, 2018
Overjoyed to finally have my bentwood chairs! I've been looking forward to receiving them since my order and I couldn't be more impressed and proud of how flawless they look and how smoothly my shopping experience was! Fantastic from start to finish! THANK YOU!!
By Michelle
Los Angeles, CA
These chairs are lovely!
December 22, 2017
I was deciding between these chairs and the plywood lounge chairs, i chose these because of the shape of the back and legs, they are sleek with a more feminine shape about them, the form sort of resembles an hour glass, i made the right choice because it fits much better with the dining table i bought afterwards!
By Katie
Northridge, CA
Stylish and comfortable
December 11, 2017
I purchased 6 of these chairs in American Walnut and they are beautiful. And surprisingly comfortable! I paired them with the Ragnarok Dining Table and I couldn't be happier!!! The chairs were very well packaged and arrived in perfect condition.
By JoAnn
Hartland, WI
outstanding!
December 9, 2017
Thrilled I ordered from here for this classic bentwood, the reproduction is outstanding, I couldn't have asked for better - looks like the original
By Marcy
Boca Raton, FL
fabulous design
December 9, 2017
It was definitely worth the wait as these are the exact chairs I wanted for my dining room but the time it took for the custom design to ship was longer than i wanted it to be
By Gaby
Sanford, FL
thanks!!!
August 4, 2017
Another great item from here! You always carry the best stuff, thank you again!
By Reggie
New York, NY
A++
May 31, 2017
I had no idea molded plywood would feel this comfortable! I ordered 6 of these for our dining room set and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Thank you for making the process very easy as well!
By Ian
Houston, TX
Perfect perfect perfect
May 11, 2017
My husband and I could not agree on dining chairs and we were going crazy. These chairs are beautifully made and so affordable.
ProsAwesome price and really well made. Will be back!
By Donnie
Memphis, TN
Bentwood chair
April 30, 2017
I had been in the market for new chairs and I wasn't wanting something upholstered. I couldn't believe how hard it was to find! I came across Inmod and found my chairs! They arrived in perfect condition and they are the perfect compliment to my dining table.
ProsSturdy chairs. Great finish. Great price.
By Roger
San Francisco
comfortable and nice design
April 28, 2017
well designed chair, a classic
Proscomfortable
ConsNON

Page 1 of 1