973.276.0444
menu

4.4
44 Reviews
5
59% (26)
4
23% (10)
3
18% (8)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (43 of 44 responses)
By Ryan
North Beach, MD
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs (Set of 2)
September 10, 2021
Timeless design. Supportive and not flimsy. Make sure the legs are screwed in evenly to balance it. Shell is thick.
By Shelle
San Bruno, CA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs (Set of 2)
March 9, 2021
Modern marvel, true to its original design.
By Jack
Midland, GA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs (Set of 2)
February 3, 2021
Great chairs for my modern dining room. Real impressive scandinavian design.
By MA
Seattle, WA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs (Set of 2)
January 22, 2021
I bought 6 in Taupe color for my breakfast table and they look and feel amazing! I was worried they would be too small or uncomfortable but they fit perfectly and are very comfortable! Love them! Definitely reccomend them!
By Vicki
Mount Vernon, Washington
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs (Set of 2)
January 3, 2021
We bought 6 of these chairs in taupe for our mid century home. They look great with our natural wood table. Iconically modern yet casual and comfortable. We also mixed in two of the armchairs in black. Very nice!
By Lisa
Atlanta, GA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
October 22, 2020
Love the wood and the color. I would give them 5 stars, but the last three I put together were a problem. Each one had a leg that just would not match up with the screw holes, and on one, it looked like the metal had "melted" at one of the joints - pieces of it broke off in my hand. We managed to force the screws in, though they're tenuous, and I'm not sure they will hold. I would send them back, but I'm too darn lazy.
By Catherine
Scottsdale, AZ
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
September 23, 2020
No taxes, free shipping and $5 less per chair than allmodern. Quality is good. No problems with assembling them and they were packaged good too.
By Laura
Columbus, OH
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
September 21, 2020
Smooth and neutral in the chocolatey brown! Stunning with the walnut finish too. They break up the taupe and creams in my dining room. I haven't seen these type of chairs in this color anywhere else either.
By Ryan
Scottsdale, AZ
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
July 23, 2020
The finish on them is slightly glossy but more subdued in the brown. I was thinking of buying walnut or medium brown wooden chairs for my dining room but these proved to be the smarter choice. Easy to take care of and less worry about chipping or scraps. Not wood but their color goes good with the setting.
By Andrew
Madison, MS
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
June 23, 2020
They are perfect in black, the wood gives them a nice contrast too. A bargain for this style, competitive pricing compared to some of the other furniture sites I've been on.
By Johanna
Richmond, BC
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
May 21, 2020
Wood base is better than the ones with the full metal. No scratching up my wood floors either. They don't come already set up so there is some putting together yourself. It didn't take too long to do.
By Lee
Huntington Beach, CA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
April 5, 2020
Vibrant color! Bought 6 in blue with natural. They got here fast. Setting each one up took only about 10 minutes or less. Not hard at all.
By Vanessa
Fitchburg, WI
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
March 2, 2020
I love them! They are lightweight and feel stable. As long as you put the screws in tightly and securely, there is no wobble to them. I assembled one first and tested it to make sure the base was on good. Great chairs!
By Kevin
Battle Ground, WA
Review for Molded Plastic Side Chair with Wood Legs
March 2, 2020
The deal is great for them. Biggest issue is assembling each one (I bought 10). It was time consuming and tedious.
By George
La Quinta, CA
new dining chairs
January 26, 2020
nice looking chairs...modern style.
By Y
Langley, WA
Great chair, stylish and great value
January 26, 2020
These chairs are stylish, well made, easy to assemble and the price was very fair. Came super quick! The overall hight is a little lower than my other dining room chairs. But they still work and look great. Surprisingly comfortable.
By Amy
San Francisco, CA
feminine, chic design
January 9, 2020
My kitchen is designed in a "retro chic" style. It is feminine, modern with some metallic fixtures and accents. I got my inspiration while visiting a restaurant in Santa Barbara which i found out was designed by a well-known interior designer in the area. These chairs were a nice touch in the pink!
By Chris
Boston, MA
What I was looking for...
December 29, 2019
Just like the ones I saw while vacationing in California! Excited to finally have them in my dining room!
By Alan
State College, PA
assembly
December 29, 2019
I would have preferred them to be already assembled upon arrival. Having to put each one together myself was tedious.
By Jaime
Hailey, ID
they look good with the table
December 10, 2019
I ordered with the table from the photo - it is a saarinen tulip base dining table, leave the guessing out of it - they are the perfect match, plus it made my life a lot easier not having to search for a table that would go with the chairs - thanks customer service!
By Kenny
Morgan Hill, CA
great improvement
October 25, 2019
Green with walnut base is AMAZING looking! Paired with a glass dining table and matching wooden base. Incredible how new and improved my dining room looks now!
By Michael
McLean, VA
wood base
October 25, 2019
Should have went with the all metal base! Gotta match my wood finishes better next time.
By Sonja A.
fort worth, TX
I love it!
October 9, 2019
Great quality, great price!
By Shannon
Foster City, CA
the best!!!
February 21, 2019
I SERIOUSLY can not believe what a deal these are!!! Quality is FANTASTIC and they are JUST what i wanted!! They are amazing!! Love them and thank you!
By Steve
Decatur, GA
not my favorite
February 21, 2019
They are an accurate reproduction of the original but I just don't like the way they look in my dining room now that they are here
By Marisa
Venice, FL
very satisified
September 23, 2018
Easily tied to the room together, the perfect finishing touch to my dining room decor, thanks a bunch inmod!
By Linda
Spokane, WA
not a good fit
September 23, 2018
The chairs are a decent fit but didn't really go with the space the way I would have liked them to
By Sarah
New York, NY
everything went smoothly
July 5, 2018
You can't go wrong with that vibrant blue, they matched perfectly with the blue in my office - I received them right away, I'm happy I ordered from here! Thanks!
By Madlyn
Hermosa Beach, CA
color confusion
July 5, 2018
Taupe looks different from photos - ask for color swatches beforehand, I'm considering exchanging them for another color
By James
Jersey City, NJ
office update
May 7, 2018
Solution to our out-of-date office space, turned the space around with ease
By Reesa
Friendship, WI
dining room makeover!
February 22, 2018
The best way to makeover your dining room - START WITH THE CHAIRS!! I didn't want to deal with new paint or light fixtures right off the bat so I started with the chairs to see, they ended up doing the trick without even having to order a new dining table either - I am really, really happy and they were so affordable as well - thanks a bunch!
By William
Oakland, CA
more than i bargained for
February 22, 2018
Really wanted this style with the wood legs but was a little disappointed that they had to be ordered in quantities of 2 as I wanted to order one of each color in the natural as opposed to 2 of each in the same color - it ended up working out OKAY but would have preferred for them to be sold individually not in pairs. As far as quality and appearance, i don't have any complaints.
By Brian
New York, NY
great chair!!!!
January 19, 2018
Such an amazing chair, definitely an amazing find, price was way better than i ever thought i would find especially for the quality, love these chairs so much!
By Bozana
Christiansburg, VA
these chairs are good
January 19, 2018
cool chairs, was thinking the wire base may have been a better choice for my home but i'm working with the wood base now, thanks for the quick shipping
By Scott
Scottsdale, AZ
ordered in pink and i am so happy with my decision!
November 14, 2017
Your customer service team pointed me in the right direction when I said I wanted pink dining chairs! These are the perfect color, the perfect size and the perfect style for my dining room!
By Tom
Denver, CO
an above average reproduction
October 12, 2017
As a mid-century modern design enthusiast, i found these of excellent quality and made extremely well, the entire buying experience was smooth with no complications, i will definitely be buying here again.
By Frank
Chicago, IL
delighted!
June 29, 2017
love the curvature - amazingly comfortable and the sculptural base is great design work
By Alexander
East Lansing, MI
Found the missing link.
May 16, 2017
Exactly the modern classic i was looking for to the fill the void of mismatched chairs in the kitchen.
ProsComfortable
By Tom
Aurora, CO
Well made reproductions
May 15, 2017
My wife and I were looking high and low for new chairs but weren't keen on the chrome base. She came across these and we knew we found what we wanted. We ordered these through Stacy in customer service and she is AWESOME. They made it very easy and we are over the moon with our purchase.
By Heidi
Salem, OR
Perfectly pink!
April 30, 2017
I bought these in pink for my kitchen table and they are awesome! They are super comfortable and are a really good reproduction of the original. They were easy to assemble also.
ProsGreat color! Easy to assemble and comfy!
By Matt
Chicago, Illinois
Great for an office
March 28, 2017
We purchased eight of these chairs for a community table in our office. They look and feel just like the original Eames design by Herman Miller, but at a fraction of the price.
ProsGreat, modern design, durable construction.
ConsThe screws will loosen over time and require re-tightening every few months.
By Vincent C.
New York
love it
March 28, 2017
nice and sturdy chair
By Swan
Boston Massachusetts
great price and fast shipping!
April 11, 2015
We were looking for modern dining chairs for our new home and found these chairs. great price with modern look! Shipping was fast, earlier then i thought. great experience with Inmod, highly recommended.
By Ken
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Fun chair, nice price
June 20, 2014
I received my black molded plastic chair this week. Finishes seem nice, everything went together well (have to attach seat to base). Looks great in our mid-century ranch kitchen. Shipping box was totally destroyed when product arrived. Really expected it to be damaged, but to my surprise was fine. No one would ever guess its not a HM. I would recommend this item, especially at the price.

Page 1 of 1