973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
Luft Side Chair   $80.00
4.5
37 Reviews
5
62% (23)
4
22% (8)
3
16% (6)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (35 of 37 responses)
By Marc
Santa Fe, NM
Comfortable, Attractive
February 4, 2020
The seat cushions really make a difference in comfort. They surpass my old dining chairs by a lot! I'm happy with how fast they got here and how they look in my dining room.
By Christy
Teaneck, NJ
Leg Design
February 4, 2020
The legs appear thicker in person than in the photos. They are sturdy little chairs. I thought they might be cheaply made because the price is decent but they have a good build.
By Andrea
Montgomery Village, MD
OMG!! THEY ARE PERFECT!
January 27, 2020
Ordered in beech legs, white body and gray seating!! Easily works with kitchen colors! OUTSTANDING!
By Christopher
Carmel, IN
cool seating with proper base
January 11, 2020
I like these better than the eiffel or tulip base. Wood was a good decision, matches the table perfectly. Thanks!
By Elizabeth
La Jolla, CA
putting together
January 11, 2020
Would have preferred no assembly.
By Heather
Lafayette, IN
lifelong patron!
December 30, 2019
Just came...looking good....another wonderful buy from here!
By Jackie
Grand Portage, MN
time for an upgrade
December 11, 2019
chairs were a good choice for the dining room, unfortunately they make my table look shabby because they look so brand spanking new! Time for an upgrade - i'll be coming here!
By Maryann
Centennial, CO
thick legs
December 11, 2019
Should have went with this style but with the wooden eiffel base, the legs are too thick
By Ellen
Phoenix, AZ
contemporary contrast
October 25, 2019
Ultra contemporary contrast with the dark wood base, white cushion and black seat. LOVE!!
By Kristin
Auburn, MA
base choice
October 25, 2019
Should have went for wire bases instead of wooden. Did not look right with my dining table and other furniture.
By Cecilia
NC
Amazing modern chairs
October 19, 2019
These chairs are way better than what we were expecting. The only issue is the shipping takes so long, a little more than a month. The good thing is that they let you know from the moment you make your purchase, so this is good in a way because you already know it will take time for them to arrive. The other good thing is every time we got questions about the shipping, their customer service was great and they answered right away. The chairs are modern, unique, beautiful and comfortable!
By Karen
Salt Lake City, UT
nowhere else!
February 21, 2019
These chairs are seriously a bargain and for the quality, you can't beat them! Love the way they look and love the way they feel, thanks!
By Becky
Chattanooga , TN
beech vs, walnut
February 21, 2019
Thinking the beech wood would have looked better than the walnut now that they are here. The lighter wood with the lighter seat cushions may have brightened up the dining room
By Andy
Kirkland, WA
Nice and comfy
September 28, 2018
I bought a set of Beech with Gray cushion chairs. There was no stock available when I ordered but I received an in-stock notification in about 3 weeks. The delivery was fast and the chairs were exactly what I had expected. The chairs were easy to assemble although one of the four screws on the chair appears to be very difficult to screw all the way in. Love the white color and the comfort of the cushion.
By GlenE
Mount Dora FL
TOTALLY worth the wait...
September 26, 2018
Waited (not always patiently) four months for the Luft white with walnut legs to come off back order/ And was not disappointed. Checked all my boxes: solid construction, easy to assemble, comfortable, one-of-a kind mid-century look. Even my dog loves 'em!
By Christine
MONTGOMERY, TX
thanks inmod
September 22, 2018
Love the contrast between the smooth edges, round top and pointed legs - nice design happy with my decision to buy
By Lorraine
Dallas, TX
good
September 22, 2018
simple design, decent chairs
By Vincent
San Jose, CA
thanks!!
July 23, 2018
Love these chairs! Everything I wanted & more! Thank you for the awesome prices and easy shopping experience!
By Rachael
Rapid City, SD
decent
July 23, 2018
pretty good design, sturdy, seats could use thicker cushioning in my opinion
By Chad
North Caldwell, NJ
beauty!!
June 4, 2018
Walnut legs with black seat and gray cushion is a BEAUTIFUL COMBO! I highly recommend!
By Jennifer
Rancho Mirage, CA
seat pads
June 4, 2018
Love everything about this chair except that the seat pads are attached to the frame
By Alfredo G.
Toronto, ON
nice fit, good match
May 1, 2018
Kinda wish the seat cushions weren't attached to the frame. The chair is comfortable and the legs are supportive. They make excellent dining chairs and match my dining room nicely.
By Lara
West Bloomfield, MI
black and white <3
April 5, 2018
Recommend ordering these in one pair of white and one pair of black, the contrast is super contemporary in a kitchen with black and white features - beech wood base breaks up the monotony as well - love the way they look!
By Justin
New York, NY
gray cushion instead of black cushion?
April 5, 2018
Kicking myself for not ordering in this chair in walnut & black with the gray cushion - i went with the black cushion and they sort of blend in with one another too much, thinking gray cushion would have been a better accent
By Bernice
BRYANT , AR
excellent !!
March 21, 2018
Strong, attractive and modern - everything i wanted in my dining room - great chairs for a contemporary design
By Denise
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
good set of chairs
December 27, 2017
Ordered several for the dining room, they are supportive and comfortable especially with the padding, all-round good chairs plus shipping was fast
By Jaclyn
New York, NY
well-made, comfortable
December 27, 2017
Happy with the overall comfort and look of these chairs, the legs were a little thicker then i thought they would be but it will probably help them last a long time
By Harriet
Morrisville, PA
great take on a classic mid century design
November 14, 2017
I've had my eye on the classic eero saarinen design for a while now but I didnt want to go for an exact reproduction, I was so happy to have found these, They are of a similar design and the cushioning is a bonus, thank you!
Proscomfortable smart design modern style
By Shiela
California
Bad quality
October 19, 2017
The chair looks good but every month my husband has to rescrew the bolts in on the bottom. Also the cushion can't be detached so if you spill something it's pretty much stuck under there.
By Dave
Lincoln, NE
excellent choice
September 14, 2017
It was a smart decision to go with this design in an upholstered seat, happy with the quality of comfort
By Katie
Amityville, NY
:)
July 27, 2017
attractive, affordable, high-quality
By Walter
Atlanta, GA
these chairs are fantastic
June 28, 2017
we got 6 of these to go around our dining table and we are going to order 2 more of them. comfortable, easy to assemble, easy to clean - the look great
By Sean B.
Brooklyn, NY
timeless design
June 21, 2017
Timeless design that fits beautifully in our dining room! Items arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with our purchase!
By Steve
Deerfield Beach, FL
Neat Tulip Chair
May 11, 2017
I've very pleased with this updated version of the tulip chair. Excellent value.
ProsEasy to clean, affordable, solid wood legs
Consdoes not swivel like the original tulip chair.
By Kristin
Boulder, Colorado
Great chair for a great price
April 22, 2017
I ordered four of these chairs for my dining room table. They look great, are very comfortable to sit in and come at a great price point. Assembly was also super easy. Highly recommend these chairs.
By Lindsey
Denver, CO
Love these chairs!
March 28, 2017
We ordered the black with gray cushion, /!; they're solid and perfect for our Scandinavian/mid mod dining room.
By Lynn
Charleston, SC
I love everything about this chair!
February 20, 2016
I love the looks and the comfort of this chair. The cushion adds a great deal to the comfort level and the fact that this chair is different from all the others that have the wood and wire base makes it even more appealing! Cover it with a shaggy faux fur throw and you have a tres chic piece of furniture. Very happy with this affordable purchase!
ConsNone.

Page 1 of 1