973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
Jacobsen Egg Chair   $1,049.00
4.5
37 Reviews
5
57% (21)
4
32% (12)
3
11% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (37 of 37 responses)
By Becky
Naperville, IL
Review for Jacobsen Egg Chair
April 19, 2020
Amazing in all leather! I love it. Incredibly cool design and very comfortable. Price is outstanding for it.
By James
Rochester, MI
Review for Jacobsen Egg Chair
March 9, 2020
Its different from anything I've owned before. Its comfort is good too. I've loved it since having it, but Its fabric pills. I've been gently removing the pilling with a pill fuzz remover every few days, its keeping it in good shape so far.
By Wendy
SAN MATEO, CA
one for me, one for my husband
January 28, 2020
Larger selection of in-stock options for this chair than on other furniture sites, we ordered 2, one in space blue and one in crimson red, both colors are great!
By Ellen
Lakeville, MN
beautiful custom design, long time to get here
January 28, 2020
Felt like I was waiting a lifetime to get this chair in my custom upholstery, as awesome as it is, it would have been more well received if it had arrived two weeks ago.
By Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
HOLY MOD
January 22, 2020
THIS CHAIR IS AMAZING! Talk about MODERN 60s era style! I am in love!!
By Matthew
Clifton, NJ
great color, great chair!
January 12, 2020
Always a great day when you find out the chair you love is also in-stock in the color you want! Flame orange all the way!
By Jennifer
Malibu, CA
The whole family loves it!
January 6, 2020
It's been a pleasure lounging in this chair while I read! My kids love it too!
By Madelyn
Saint Paul, MN
big and bold
January 6, 2020
Flame orange was a bold choice to make...it doesn't unnoticed, that's for sure!
By Shelley
San Diego, CA
WOW, LOVE THIS CHAIR!
January 1, 2020
THIS CHAIR KICKS BUTT!! It's so funky and different, nothing but compliments ever since I've had it!
By Robert
New Bern, NC
VERY noticable
January 1, 2020
I may have been a bit overzealous in buying a chair like this...hard to not stand out...
By Michael
Fairburn, GA
PASSION FOR RETRO DESIGN
December 26, 2019
This site has it ALL! I am blown away by the selection, the quality of the replicas and more importantly, the price point. An antique store near me wanted over $2k for a less than desirable replica of the same chair! Happy I bought from here instead. My recommendation is to always shop around before jumping on the first thing you see. It is nice to see something in person, but much wiser to keep your eyes peeled for smarter deals. This chair is FANTASTIC!
By Rosemary
Las Vegas, NV
best seat in the house
December 12, 2019
Never going back to boring ole furniture!! This chair changed my entire opinion on quirky and unique furniture, I love it!
By Cynthia
Los Gatos, CA
swatxches
December 12, 2019
ask for color swatches, mellow yellow was slightly different in person
By Elizabeth
Louisville, KY
WOW!!
December 6, 2019
The 60s are back! Well at least that's what my house is portraying with this chair and several other furniture finds I ordered from here. I seriously LOVE this style. It is so quirky and interesting. It really brings a whole new element to the environment. I am impressed with the comfort too!
By Steven
Calistoga, CA
sticks out like a sore thumb
December 6, 2019
Too clunky for my living room, I thought the dimensions would fit perfectly but it sticks out like a sore thumb in my space. On a positive note, it is accurate to the photos and it makes a comfortable reading chair.
By Tess
Henderson, NV
finally got my favorite chair!
February 4, 2019
I have seen this chair in so many television shows and movies, I am so excited that I finally own one myself!!! It's awesome and so is this site - loads of awesome and unique stuff, thanks!
By Donald
Campbell, CA
space blue
October 19, 2018
I wanted to go with a darker color for such a exuberant design, space blue is an wonderful choice, I love it!
By John
Minneapolis, MN
It rocks, figuratively and literally
October 16, 2018
I've had this chair five years now. Looks great. Very comfortable. Two nits: The fabric pills a bit, and I've never figured out how to work the little lever on the bottom or what it does. Still, I'm still happy with my purchase and would (or will) buy from InMod again.
By GeeTee
Montreal. Quebec
quality fabric and construction
September 26, 2018
We are impressed with this chair. The construction is high-quality, as is the fabric. Shipping took longer than we would have liked, but we are happy with the chair, and with the service we received from Inmod. I'd buy from them again.
By Joanne
East Providence, RI
stands out in a great way!
August 9, 2018
I've seen this chair practically everywhere on tv and movies and it always stood out to me but I had no idea they actually sold it until browsing this site, I had to jump on it when I saw it, I'm really happy to have one of my own!
By Aimee
North Palm Beach, FL
bigger and bolder than i thought
August 9, 2018
Larger than I thought it would look, still a cool looking ultra mod design but i'm going to have to find a way to move things around to keep it from looking so overpowering with my other furnishings
By Cheryl
Dalllas , TX
PERFECT CHOICE!
July 6, 2018
I ordered mine in apple green! Love it so much!
By Allison
Boca Raton, FL
fabric / color
July 6, 2018
If you have any doubts about fabric or color like I did, get a swatch kit, the color differed in certain lighting, fortunately customer service worked with me on this one but because it was custom it took extra long to get the one i wanted, i know better for next time to ask for one
By Isabel
Montreal, QC
friend favorite!!
May 24, 2018
If you're going to order this chair I recommend ordering in an eye-catching color!! I ordered in salmon pink and it is a favorite! Bold, modern and great for photo ops!
By Mariya
Long Beach, CA
ask for swatches
May 24, 2018
ask for color swatches!! With all the custom color options it's VERY important to ask before ordering as custom orders take some time to arrive, learn from my mistake!
By Jim C.
Treasure Island, Florida
Classic mid-century at a good price
April 16, 2018
A good quality and value Egg chair. The adjustment lever doesn't seem to work all that well.
ProsValue. Nice material. Matching ottoman available.
By Jason
TORONTO, Ontario
Modern and classic. Exactly what I wanted
March 29, 2018
This is a classic chair that makes a bold statement...especially in the crimson red! It was delivered quickly and fits the room perfectly.
By Ryan
Chicago, IL
celebrated <3
February 9, 2018
I saw this egg chair at a friends house a few months back, it made a strong impression on me not only in appearance but in comfort and level of quality - once I figured out a good place for it i I was set to order one myself! It took a little while as it is special order but it arrived yesterday and I am so thrilled to finally own one myself! It's fantastic!
By Elizabeth
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
memorable
December 21, 2017
I've only had this chair for two weeks and the compliments keep rolling in from anyone whose seen it! I thought it was a pretty bold choice but everyone including myself loves the way it goes looks, its a good choice especially if you are looking to furnish with more memorable decor
Prossuper comfortable excellent reproduction impressive design memorable
By Maggie
New York, NY
fun piece of furniture
December 8, 2017
This chair wins for favorite seat in the house, we've had it for about a week in our finished basement and the kids absolutely love it, we will probably be ordering another one very soon!
By Trish
Goleta, CA
modern and cool design, pay attention to dimensions before ordering
December 6, 2017
Design is eclectic, unique and ultra modern, exactly what i wanted for my space, wish i paid attention to dimensions though, a little large for the room i wanted to put it in but okay for now
By Stephen
Washington, DC
a boldly awesome choice!
October 19, 2017
I totally underestimated how great this would look in my living room! I love it!
By Kara
Chicago, IL
awesome!!
August 3, 2017
Such a ridiculously cool design! I am so impressed with the comfort, shape and build of it, thank you!
By Alphonso
Orlando, FL
very cool mod style
July 20, 2017
I feel like a character straight outta madmen sitting in this chair! Love it!
By meredith m.
Nashville, TN
makes a bold statement, eclectic and comfortable
May 18, 2017
I actually purchased this chair for my home office. I work in the design / fashion industry and this chair really makes a bold statement when clients visit. I like that it swivels and the upholstery and cushioning is comfortable enough to sit in for an extended period of time.
Prosunique design, very comfy, swivels
By John L.
Santa Monica, California
Awesome chair!
April 21, 2017
The chairs we ordered came very quickly and were perfect. Very nice. We continue to enjoy them.
By Robert E.
Tysons, Va
prefect egg
March 28, 2017
the egg chairs look great and show a designer taste...but no eating allowed
Prosgreat look, great price, and great service.

Page 1 of 1