973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.6
37 Reviews
5
70% (26)
4
16% (6)
3
14% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (37 of 37 responses)
By Heather
Los Angeles
Review for Hans Wegner Shell Chair
December 16, 2020
Beautiful chair. Came delivered whole (no assembly required) and the quality is superb!
By Tina
Aliso Viejo, CA
Review for Hans Wegner Shell Chair
September 22, 2020
Unique design! It definitely stands out in a room. It is completely assembled already when it arrives.
By Peter
Venice, CA
Review for Hans Wegner Shell Chair
April 28, 2020
Awesome design! Different style than what I'm used to. It is perfect! Best seat in the house.
By Jillian
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Hans Wegner Shell Chair
March 19, 2020
It's an incredibly original looking chair! It's pairing up perfectly with my other furniture too. It came all in one piece, I did not have to lift a finger except to bring it inside, its surprisingly not that heavy either. Great price for it!
By Michael
Blaine, WA
Favorite Chair
February 4, 2020
I am digging the style with the blue upholstery. It is a headturner when people come over. Seems to be the favorite seat in the house. There was one tiny issue with the shipping, but it worked itself out.
By Janina
Philadelphia, PA
arrived and perfect
January 20, 2020
Colors are a lovely match in my living room, this chair is wonderful through and through, I was especially THRILLED when it arrived fully assembled too!
By Dana
New York, NY
expectations
January 20, 2020
Comfort wasn't all there...
By Beverly
Portland, OR
deep sea blue!
January 5, 2020
The deep sea blue upholstery resembles the pantone color of the year for 2020! Its so awesome they have this in that color! Can't wait until it's here!
By Eric
Ponte Vedra, FL
TIMELESS
December 24, 2019
I can see why this chair was popular in the 60s and is still popular today! It really is timeless. Absolutely no complaints. just wanted to say THANK YOU!
By Tamara
CHARLESTON, SC
reclined seats
December 24, 2019
Design is PERFECT but be careful trying to get up and down from it if you have any lower back problems. I thought I would get stuck in it the other day! I've been using a pillow to sit in it comfortably. I wouldn't get rid of it, but I am going to use more precaution when going for reclined seats.
By Eric
San Francisco, CA
Beautiful and Durable
June 27, 2019
I've had this for a few years now. It's beautiful and well constructed, and has held up very well. Construction is top notch, I have a few things from Inmod now, they don't sell the cheap knock-down ship-flat items you find on Amazon. You get DWR quality here. It's comfortable too, but I don't often get to sit in it because it was claimed as home immediately by the occupant pictured.
By Jennifer
New York, NY
comfortable!!
February 4, 2019
Fantastic style, incredible quality, seat DOES cradle the body!! Comfort galore!
By Kimberly
Southaven, MS
less straight edges more rounded designs
October 19, 2018
This chair is an excellent choice to change up some of the blandness in my living room, I'm trying to steer away from too many straight edges - having something with a rounder shape really does add a certain dynamic I never considered until it arrived
By Franklin
Lindenhurst, NY
space for it
October 19, 2018
Chairs dimensions were accurate but the space I wanted to place it in was too tight for it, little disappointed, hard to maneuver around it
By James
New York, NY
worked out great!
August 9, 2018
Very sharp looking design! I'm so glad it ended up being a nice fit with my other things, it was sort of a risk since i've never purchased such an eclectic piece of furniture before but it worked out marvelously!
By Nicholas
Murrells Inlet, SC
artistic chair
July 6, 2018
Style from back to front is breathtaking - great piece of furniture
By Dana
Medford, MA
ask for swatches if you are unsure
July 6, 2018
I purchased in mocha brown without seeing it first...I made the assumption it would be a much lighter brown than it actually is
By Lee
Houston, TX
houston style
May 24, 2018
Blown away to find this design with pony skin print upholstery, we live in Houston and want the whole house to have a country western style - this chair nailed it!
By Stefanie
Washington, DC
spectacular!!
April 1, 2018
Recline is VERY comfy! Winged seat design is spectacular! AMAZING chair!
By Fernan
Dallas, TX
long wait
April 1, 2018
Almost reconsidered this chair after ordering it because of the special order lead time - customer service was helpful in keeping me up to date and informed on it's arrival time through the manufacturer but the wait was too long for me personally
By Carmen
Lake Forest Park, WA
Beautiful construction and quality
March 27, 2018
I ordered the polar white leather Hans Wegner and I am so pleased with the overall quality and beauty of this chair. Very well made.
By Lori
Texas
Love these chairs!
March 19, 2018
Stylish, comfortable, very well-made and sturdy, AND they arrived well-packed & completely assembled! These are real statement pieces. Note: the white leather is actually off-white, if that matters to you.
ProsWell built and sturdy. Very comfortable. Arrived fully assembled.
ConsThe white leather is actually off-white. (This doesn;t really matter much to me, but may to others.)
By Jim
Palm Springs, CA
A chair with a smile
February 17, 2018
This Hans Wegner classic is a pleaser in every aspect.
By Robert
Columbus, OH
crowd pleaser!!
February 8, 2018
BEST DESIGN EVER!! This chair is a head turner and a crowd pleaser seriously! Everyone whose seen it so far has a positive remark to say about it!! So excited to have it!!
By Lauren
Chicago, IL
excellent choice for my living room
December 21, 2017
I was captivated by the white leather with white oak combination, i thought it would be a good fit in my living room and i was right! it was a great choice!
By Erica
Athens, GA
attention grabbing design
December 8, 2017
Unlike any other piece of furniture in my home so it sort of steals the show as far as what your eyes are drawn to in my living room but i like it that way, it really does make a bold statement
By Cynthia
Largo, FL
cool design, need to find a good place for it
December 6, 2017
I love this chairs unique design but i'm having some trouble figuring out the best place to put it, may have to order a few more furniture pieces that will work well with it
By Mandy
Los Gatos, CA
edgy design
October 19, 2017
Love the eccentricity of this design! Brought that contemporary edge I wanted for my living room!
By Steve
Woodstock, NY
high-quality reproduction, fair pricing
October 13, 2017
We have a few of these in the lounge area in my office and I knew i had to have one for my home, excellent selection of items on this site and high-quality reproductions judging from the item i just received, thank you!
By Katrina
Urbana, IL
first choice chair
July 9, 2017
Our family room is minimal, this chair gave it some extra flair - ultra modern and stylish
By Sherie
San Luis Obispo, CA
overall happy
June 29, 2017
classic modern design, so impressed by the quality and the feel, happy with my shopping experience with inmod
By Gene
NY, NY
excellent reproduction, happy client
May 16, 2017
perfect reproduction! my client wanted this style chair for so long and I finally found the right seller for the job, everyone is delighted!
By dgkitty
Southern California
worth the wait
May 8, 2017
Custom ordered in January and just now received in May, but worth the wait. Excellent quality, true to specifications, flawless finishes, completely satisfied! Do not hesitate to order this chair!
By Lorena
NY
All time favorite purchase
April 20, 2017
I LOVE this chair design. It matches my living room perfectly and it's so comfortable. Definitely recommend.
ProsComfortable and love the upholstery I picked. Worth the wait.
By Jim R.
Stamford, CT
Well Made in colors you can't get with original
March 29, 2017
The original is made from multi-ply Walnut. A dark brown wood. With Inmod, I was able to get multi-ply white oak with a beige faux leather seat. It's beautiful and remarkably comfortable, just like the really pricey original.
ProsPlenty of design choice at a price that is in fact, 'within reach'
ConsLong wait, but that comes with custom design territory.
By Leanne C.
Ohio
A timeless piece of art!
March 28, 2017
We love our Hans Wegner Shell Chairs. We bought two for our sitting area in our master bedroom. We have been looking at buying theses pieces for some time, but finally took the plunge when they went on sale. We have no regrets and are very happy with our purchase.
By Lawrence
Palm Beach, Florida
Beautiful quality
November 5, 2016
This chair fits perfectly in my den. The quality and craftsmanship really shows. I'm happy I chose inmod for this piece as it is now clear to my that they put a great deal of effort into detail and accuracy.
ProsGreat quality reproduction Good price

Page 1 of 1