973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.6
35 Reviews
5
71% (25)
4
20% (7)
3
9% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (34 of 35 responses)
By James
La Crescenta, CA
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
October 21, 2020
Lovely, solid, well made chairs of beautiful black walnut. These look great and are very comfortable. The seats are exceptionally wide and the armrests broad and comfortable. I think we're going to love having these in the dining room.
By Ashley
San Diego
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
September 28, 2020
Beautifully made and look to high-end in my home! Would highly recommend if you are looking for a sleek modern chair.
By Christopher
Chicago, IL
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
September 23, 2020
Incredible craftsmanship! They are amazing with my dining table. I'm so happy happy with how they look.
By Margo
Bluemont, VA
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
August 28, 2020
Beautiful! The wood looks practically handcrafted. Another fantastic find for the dining room.
By Marisa
Venice, FL
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
April 3, 2020
Beautiful details, amazing grain pattern, it's very obvious they are made of solid wood. Price is phenomenal for their quality.
By Linda
Spokane, WA
Review for Hans Wegner Kennedy Arm Chair
April 3, 2020
Their style is perfect for the table and the room their in, but their wood feels rigid especially the armrests.
By Michael
New York, NY
a well-made piece of furniture
February 19, 2020
Slow arrival on the customs but worth the wait now that their here. Incredibly elegant without all the froo-froo embellishments. Beautiful form and good quality.
By Beth
Ellicott City, MD
truly different!
January 27, 2020
Ability to customize these was the MAIN attraction for me! Light walnut and merlot, I have never seen this style of chair + colors I've chosen anywhere else, I was growing so sick of seeing the same furniture in most of my friends and family members homes. Excited to have ones that are truly different!
By Caitlin
St. Petersburg, FL
new dining room
January 11, 2020
It isn't everyday you find a site that makes excellent hans wegner reproductions. It is good I bought from here. Dining room looks prim, poise and complete!
By Florence
Lake Oswego, OR
great design, piece of history
December 30, 2019
Simply put, I LOVE THESE DINING CHAIRS! By far, the nicest ones in this style I've seen around. Great to learn about the original designer too.
By Andrea
Punta Gorda, FL
hans wegner does it again!
December 11, 2019
Hans Wegner will continue to be my favorite designer of all time! These chairs did it for me AGAIN! His designs will never go out of style!
By Marilyn
Oakland, CA
too dark
December 11, 2019
black on black was a bold choice but I went for it, too dark for my space now that they are here
By CASSANDRA
Brooklyn, NY
wonderful dining room chairs
February 3, 2019
Leather and wood - I couldn't go wrong, the style of these chairs is sleek and contemporary but formal at the same time - it's really done wonders for my dining room in terms of design, very happy with my choice!
By Sepi
WhitePlains, NY
So Beautiful but...
November 17, 2018
This chairs took forever to arrive! I ordered American Walnut and put a special order. In terms of quality, above perfection! Masterpiece! (Seriously!! ) but unfortunately they are not very comfortable on your back, I defiyneed to pu a cushion or since there is only one support point for ur back) it became uncomfortable after couple of minutes.... I really felt sad... I loved this chairs.... but they are not comfortable.
By Karen
San Antonio, TX
room transforming
October 18, 2018
Just what the doctor ordered for transforming the dining room, best purchase of the year in my opinion - barely had to change a thing
By Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
finish
October 18, 2018
Wood finish was not exact match - i'll ask for samples next time
By Bob
Austin, Texas
Beautifully Constructed!
September 26, 2018
Ordered a custom pair of these chairs and the long wait for them was well worth it. Construction is solid, high-quality craftsmanship. Arrived as beautiful as expected!
By Janell
Dallas, TX
DINING ROOM UPGRADE!
August 8, 2018
MODERN STYLE, GORGEOUS QUALITY, BEAUTIFUL MATCH!
By Bretta
New York, NY
order (custom)
August 8, 2018
shipping took too long for my taste, i like to get my orders fast, I didn't anticipate having to wait this long
By Francis
Huddleston, VA
HAPPY WITH MY ORDER!!
June 22, 2018
MARVELOUS! PERFECT MATCH! THANK YOU!!
By Marybeth
New York, NY
worth the wait but took awhile
June 22, 2018
Bit of a wait time on the special / custom order - I was getting a little nervous but they are here and I am happy with the quality
By Kathleen
Dakota Dunes, SD
tasteful
May 24, 2018
Stunning in olive green and walnut! Charming combination!
By Randy
Mequon, WI
swatch kit recommended
May 24, 2018
Ordered in golden yellow fabric but didn't ask for color swatches prior to - I had an idea of what golden yellow but it's best to see it in person first - I recommended requesting a swatch kit
By Brittany
Elk Grove Village, IL
yes!!
May 3, 2018
AMAZING!! Absolutely what I WANTED! They are lovely and sophisticated. Thank you!!
By Michael
Bakersfield, CA
armrest design is more comfortable
April 1, 2018
Love the armrests on them! They lead into the backrest and appear to be raised higher, it's a more comfortable design!
By Len
Rochester, New York
refined and beautiful
March 20, 2018
I just received the chair I ordered and I am delighted. It excels in all the details; the joinery in the three piece backrest carefully emulates the original, as does the smooth joining of the legs to the arm rests. The shaping of the armrests has been achieved with a precision that is almost delicate, and is a close match with the original. It is an exceptional piece of furniture at a very reasonable price. You obviously take care when you ship your pieces - all the corners and edges of the shipping carton were reinforced, ensuring that the chair arrived in perfect condition. Your attention to detail pays off.
Prosexceptional craftsmanship and close adherence to the original design
Consnone
By Molinna
Kenosha, WI
remarkable, tons of compliments
March 5, 2018
Never imagined owning dining chairs in this style but these chairs are REMARKABLE! Seriously, fantastic! Every person whose entered my home has said something positive about how beautiful the "new design" of dining room looks and all I did was replace my old chairs with these!
By Wendy
FREMONT, CA
greatness!!
February 8, 2018
Wonderful experience - great customer service, easy ordering, arrival was timely and the chairs are absolutely lovely!
By Elizabeth
White Plains, NY
satisfied
February 8, 2018
Good armchair, happy with the order and look of the design
By Rona
New York, NY
loving them!
December 6, 2017
Went for the classic walnut and black color choice, really brilliant design and amazingly well crafted - completely satisfied with my order!
By Virginia
Miami, FL
refined design
October 19, 2017
I can't get enough of how lovely these chairs look, lovely craftsmanship
By Alison
Chesterfield, NH
nice make!
October 13, 2017
refined design with a sturdy build, beautifully constructed chairs!
By Wendy C.
Chicago, IL
delighted!
May 16, 2017
Bought 6 of these for my dining room, they go perfectly with the rest of my dining room decor and the seats feel amazingly comfortable, very excited for when company comes over!
By Kara
Washington, DC
Great reproduction!!
April 24, 2017
These are very well made and very accurate to the original. Worth the long delivery time.
ProsThey fit perfectly at my kitchen table. Armrests are very comfortable. Arrived assembled.
By Ron
Erie, PA
A great arm chair, and great service
April 21, 2017
I did an extensive web search for an arm chair of this style, and finally decided this one was the nicest looking at a fair price. I ordered two, which when delivered promptly, but one was damaged in transit. Ultimately, the damaged chair was replaced, and we just love the chairs. The customer service was terrific, with them working to replace the damaged chair asap. We've received numerous comments praising the comfort and appearance of these chairs. I would not hesitate to buy from inmod again. They were great!
ProsBeautiful chair. Well made. Comfortable. Great customer service.
ConsNone

Page 1 of 1