973.276.0444
menu

4.6
45 Reviews
5
73% (33)
4
16% (7)
3
11% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (44 of 45 responses)
By Amalia
Doral, FL
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
August 20, 2020
Unbelievable chairs! The seat width is on the larger size than an average chair. The shape of their back was the real draw for me but it turns out they're extra comfortable too.
By Jennifer
Hobe Sound, FL
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
July 11, 2020
Comfortable and nice quality. Came assembled and packages well.
By Andrea
Fontana, CA
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
May 26, 2020
It's good they had them in color I wanted in stock because they got here quick. Very fast delivery time and they look how I thought they would even without having many photos beforehand.
By Rachel
Toronto, ON
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
May 26, 2020
Beautiful chairs! Total bargain for them too.
By Kishan
Montclair, CA
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
May 21, 2020
Hans Wegner is one of my favorite furniture designers of all time. It's been a dream of mine to have an original but they are rare if even possible to come by. I found a set of 2 on an antique site for close to $2,000, way over my budget and I needed 4 of them anyway. These are reproductions but they are the most accurate I've seen anywhere. They are made of actual wood not that metal / plastic painted frame and they actually have both the classic design with other color options. I made a good choice buying from here. I recommend it to anyone who has standards like mine when it comes to classic designers.
By Caesar
Mount Sinai, NY
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
April 29, 2020
This is the best price on these type of chairs than anywhere else for customs.They are everything I wanted them to be. Good quality, and color tone of wood is right. They took awhile to get here though.
By Les
Atlanta, Ga.
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
March 28, 2020
Love these chairs. They're exactly what I was looking for, for the kitchen.
By Jenn
Nesbit, MS
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
March 27, 2020
They are gorgeous! Super affordable too!
By Jason
Englewood, CO
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
March 27, 2020
They took a really long time to get here. They are nice but I waited way too long for them.
By Stacy
Lodi, NJ
Review for Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair
March 24, 2020
If you are looking for a chair that will stand the test of time and add style to your space, the Hans Wegner CH24 Wishbone Chair is it. I purchased these chairs as a "tip-free" dining chair option for my small kiddos. Since then I have moved these chairs to various locations throughout my home. The Wishbone Chair can also be used as an accent chair, an occasional chair, and even as a desk chair. It's sturdy structure and generous size makes it great for just about anywhere. Best of all, there was No assembly required. Just unbox and done.
By Alexandra
Denver, CO
timeless beautiful chairs
February 5, 2020
Not surprising these chairs have been around since the 50s. They are classic. They are beautiful and timeless. I did have an issue with the amount of time it was taking them to get here. Now that they are here, I'm happy with them!
By Wendy
Temecula, CA
True beauties!
January 8, 2020
The beech wood painted orange is truly unique. Definitely time to have company over now that my dining room looks like something out of an interior design magazine!
By Sonia
BELLAIRE, TX
finally here
January 8, 2020
As much as I love the ability to customize, I had customer service on the phone almost everyday for the last month. They were helpful but let me know custom orders can take exponentially longer than in-stock items. Fair warning.
By Tracy
San geronimo, CA
no wonder this is a popular design
December 28, 2019
No surprise the original design of this chair was from 1949! It's like stepping into a time capsule when I look at them. They really don't make chairs with this unique detail on the backrest anymore. Especially not in walk-in furniture stores. Very happy I stumbled upon the site when searching for new chairs.
By Katarina B.
Astoria, NY
rustic modern
December 6, 2019
Natural ash was a WONDERFUL choice for my dining room! They are rustic but with a modern spin. I love the shape of the backrest (which was the reason I originally ordered them) and they arrived faster than I expected!
By Emily
San Antonio, TX
light blue
December 6, 2019
I ordered these chairs in light blue. It was a bold decision to make considering I rarely get furniture in anything but neutral colors like black, white or tan. They may take some time to get used to. The weave on the chair and the backrest design are really the highlights for me.
By Ashley
San Diego
My favorite chairs!
November 8, 2019
Love my black on black wishbone chairs from inmod! So stylish and such great quality!! Highly recommend!
By Bri
California
stylish and comfortable
September 17, 2019
We couldn't love our Hans Wegner wishbone chairs any more than we do. They are the most perfect black finish, creating a strong contrast in our home. They are extremely comfortable as well. I love the low profile, so that the chairs can tuck easily under our dining table creating more floor space.
By Erin
Los Angeles
Great quality, no assembly!
July 26, 2019
I ordered four wishbone chairs in white and they arrived in very secure packaging and are very well-made. I love them and they go just about anywhere!
By Emily
Providence, Rhode Island
Great Quality
July 18, 2019
Love these wishbone chairs! They came safely packaged and delivered straight to my doorstep. They're great quality, sturdy, comfortable and at an affordable price point!
By Marc
Charlotte, NC
easy purchase
January 30, 2019
Impressive with black beech with black cord, they easily matched in my dining room - an easy purchase for me
By Rosemary
Sammamish, WA
FIVE STARS!!
December 4, 2018
I had a twelve foot American Walnut live edge table made. I bought twelve Hans Wegner Wishbone chairs made out of AMERICAN WALNUT. (Which was a special order). They turned out beautifully! The biggest problem was they were custom ordered, American Walnut is not standard and I had to wait nearly three months. But they were worth the wait and price
ConsLong wait for delivery!!
By Marco
Kennesaw, GA
always a pleasure!
October 18, 2018
Loving my dining chairs!! Love shopping here too! Thanks again!
By Susan
Studio City, CA
backrest
October 18, 2018
Could do with a little more back support, as much as I love the beauty of the design, some members of my family experienced some discomfort with the backrest
By David Y.
Portland, OR
Beautiful quality!
September 4, 2018
We love these chairs. We were super hesitant to buy online without seeing them in person, but couldn't be happier with how they are. They are incredibly well built. We got the American Ash which is very light and beautiful. Even better than we were expecting. They are a bit lighter than the photos, which is what we were hoping.
ProsHigh quality Beautiful Price
By Danielle
Williamsville, NY
nice options to choose from
August 8, 2018
So many custom options to choose from!! I went with the beech painted beech and woven cord seat, incredible combination, light and bright!
By Jamie
Guaynabo, PR
hans wegner!!
June 22, 2018
remarkable reproduction, anything hans wegner is A+ in my book, you really can't go wrong
By Amanda
Denville, NJ
love everything about these chairs! <3
May 23, 2018
Impeccable design, well-built, expertly crafted, ATTRACTIVE!
By Michelle
Ovilla, TX
ask questions if you are doing custom!!
May 23, 2018
Custom order takes a little while + ask for color swatches!!
By Robert
,
Awesome chairs
May 13, 2018
Absolutely love these chairs. Lighter weight than I expected but still very sturdy and comfortable. Feel well made and are beautiful.
By Ellen
New York, NY
Excellent - so happy!
May 8, 2018
I ordered 2 of these Hans Wegner CH24 chairs for my Manhattan apartment - and though they took quite a long time (they were custom) to arrive, I am so pleased with them! The quality is superb, even better than I imagined. The wood quality, smoothness, everything is lovely- Plus the chair is very comfortable to sit in. I will not hesitate to buy from Inmod again. The customer service is also wonderful to deal with - someone even called me to deduct the the white-glove shipping charges I paid for because these chairs do not need further assembly. Great company that cares for their customers.
By Elizabeth C.
Dallas, TX
it's the little things...
May 3, 2018
Upclose you can really see the small accents and refined details that make this chair sophisticated and elegant. They are special order and after receiving them it's apparent why they took a bit of time to arrive. Now that they are here, they were certainly worth the wait.
By Jae
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
gorgeous scandinavian
April 1, 2018
Gorgeous Scandinavian design, I adore mid century modern furniture, it's always made incredibly well and features uniquely subtle accents
By Olga
Merrimack, NH
flawless as always
March 5, 2018
Extremely handsome design, happy to own - thank you inmod for your impeccable service and quality furniture
Prosgreat service attractive design incredible quality fast shipping
By Elizabeth
Washington, DC
FANTASTIC!
February 8, 2018
Stunning from every angle! SERIOUSLY! Can't get enough of looking at my new chairs!!!!
By Vicki
Kansas City, MO
still working it out
February 8, 2018
Great design, interesting shape on the frame, happy with the chairs overall but over ordered the quantity - still working out the refund, customer service is helpful just a little nuisance of a problem
By Lori
New York, NY
impressed with the design and their customer support
December 6, 2017
I love that they are a well-known design and i'm impressed with the way they look in my dining room. Customer service was good at answering all of my questions regarding the original designer, shipping times, etc. i'll buy here again, thanks!
By Susan
Costa Mesa, CA
classic mid century piece, proud to own
October 13, 2017
Vintage looking and mid century design - chair and designer have such a rich history, I love to know i own a piece of history in my home even if its a reproduction - a high quality one at that!
By Craig
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Pleasing to the eyes and to the touch
July 7, 2017
Having looked at several repros from other online companies I bought four of the CH24 chairs in American walnut from Inmod. The chairs arrived on time, well packaged, and undamaged. The finish on the walnut is flat and beautiful. Too be honest, I'm not sure what the finish is but the result is that you feel the softness of the wood and there is no "plastic polyurethane" that comes between you and the wood surfaces. The chairs are very comfortable but I often find my self sitting elsewhere in the room so that I can look at them. I am quite pleased with my purchase.
Proswell built beautiful finish high quality reproduction fair price
Consnone
By Jennifer
Manchaca, TX
THANK YOU!
May 16, 2017
chairs just arrived! they look fabulous!
By Allison
Tucson, AZ
Very well made reproduction
May 9, 2017
I was thrilled to find out that Inmod has a lot of reproductions. These chairs always stood out to me and I was stunned when I found them at a great price. Everything arrive well packaged and I can't imagine my home with out them.
ProsWell made Sturdy Handsome looking chairs
ConsNone
By Tom W.
Raleigh, NC
My favorite!!!!!
April 22, 2017
These chairs remind me of being at my grandmothers. These are solid reproductions. I bought 6 of them and was very happy with the quality and craftsmanship. A+ on these.
ProsStrong, match my decor, quality.
By Jane
Los Angeles, CA
Great
April 21, 2017
These chairs look so great and feels high quality. They are very comfortable to sit on and at a much better price than other stores.
By Heather M.
Oakland, CA
Nostalgia
April 20, 2017
I remember being at my uncles house years ago and he had very similar chairs around his dining table. I thought they were outdated until I saw this chair. I was able to get samples of upholstery and matched my color scheme in my dining room. The cushioned seat is so comfy and I'm very happy with my purchase. Love Inmod.
ProsComfortable. Customer service was awesome. I was torn between 3 fabrics because of color and they sent me swatches so I could better see what worked best. Worth the wait.
By Rebekah
New Orleans, Louisiana
Perfect! They are custom made and dreamy!
March 28, 2017
These are amazing chairs and the personal care and customer service is outstanding! I can't say enough good things about the company, employees, and workmanship!

Page 1 of 1