973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.7
40 Reviews
5
75% (30)
4
18% (7)
3
8% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (40 of 40 responses)
By David
Washington, DC
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
October 13, 2021
Stately and modern.
By Nina
Coral Gables, FL
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
October 10, 2021
Good size and style
By Cynthia E.
El Paso, Tx
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
October 8, 2021
Better than I imagined.
By Susan
Sarasota, FL
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
October 6, 2021
The 2 things I am most impressed with are its color and its width. Its color doesn't stray too far from the photos and emphasizes its interesting distressed pattern. Its width is about average for a dining chair. My last set of chairs were hand-me-downs from my grandparents and they were excessively narrow. About 15.5 - 16 inches. Practically unsit-able. Its nice to finally be comfortable at the dinner table.
By Stephanie
Glen Ridge, NJ
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
September 3, 2021
Great dining chairs!
By Chris
Golden, CO
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
June 29, 2021
I originally ordered 4 of these last year, I moved to a bigger place about 3 months ago and got a large dining room too, I needed an extra set and I was really worried these wouldn't be available anymore, but they are and I'm pretty sure they are roughly the same price too! They are great chairs and very affordable.
By Peter
NY, NY
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
June 28, 2021
Clean form and excellent color. Impressive price for a set.
By Kent
Westlake, TX
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
March 11, 2021
My dining room looks complete now. They are essentials.
By Kristi
SAN DIEGO, CA
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
March 5, 2021
Incredible set!
By Courtney
Salt Lake City, UT
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
March 3, 2021
Its high back and wide seat is comfortable but it has very minimal padding on it. Sleek design but not thick cushioning.
By Kurt
Aptos, CA
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
December 19, 2020
Excellent! Easiest online furniture purchase I've ever done. None of those extra fees, and additional shipping charges at the end during checkout. I hate when sites do that and I usually will just leave and never want to shop there again. It came as said in 2 days and it didnt take longer. Everything was as described on here. I will be coming back to shop here again.
By Anne
Fargo, ND
Review for Halldis Side Chair (Set of 2)
December 17, 2020
Great! Arrived quickly.
By Andrew
Glen Ellyn, IL
Review for Halldis Side Chair
November 26, 2020
Better dining room like right away! Great chairs.
By Christina
SAINT SIMONS ISLAND, GA
Review for Halldis Side Chair
May 21, 2020
Trendy vintage style, decent comfort, excellent deal on them.
By Carl
Pomona, NY
Review for Halldis Side Chair
May 20, 2020
Affordable and as described on here. Distressed color is different than other chairs I've seen in the same style. They definitely have that old-school look about them.
By Cherie
Washington, DC
Review for Halldis Side Chair
May 20, 2020
Just as described on here. Color is perfect. Comfort is decent. Seats are wide if you are heavier set.
By Murad
PAXTON, MA
Review for Halldis Side Chair
May 20, 2020
Cool vintage style. They match amazingly with my retro drop leaf dining table. They are nearly a perfect combination for the vibe I'm putting together in there.
By John
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Review for Halldis Side Chair
April 30, 2020
Pretty comfortable chairs because of the wide seats and backrests. Padding is thin but the color is super retro. Good deal for them.
By Jose
Piscataway, NJ
Review for Halldis Side Chair
March 29, 2020
It's obvious they aren't made from real leather but they are still nice. They are wider than I thought which is a good thing, chairs that are too narrow are uncomfortable. Pretty decent chairs, I'm happy I bought!
By Rita
Mountain View, CA
Beautiful dining room addition
February 6, 2020
The vintage design on the upholstery makes a nice difference in the style. They arrived a day in advance than expected and they are beautiful in my dining room.
By Karen
Lakewood, CO
never fails
November 19, 2019
I've found you really can't go wrong with inmod. I have purchased nearly every piece of furniture and decor for my dining room from here and it all complements each other beautifully! My dining room is modern, gorgeous and looks like its been staged out of a magazine. I LOVE IT! thank you!
By Lori
Austin, TX
metallic vs black coated
November 19, 2019
WOOPS! Metallic silver legs would have been a better choice! Didn't think of it until they arrived.
By Scott
Stuart, FL
great customer service and love the new color!
November 8, 2019
Vintage charcoal was a much better fit for my home after I originally ordered these in the tobacco color, their customer service was very helpful in helping me decide on another color after the tobacco arrival initially, now the chairs fit beautifully in my dining room!
By George
La Quinta, CA
nice subtle touch to a southwestern design
November 16, 2018
Nice modern take in my southwestern designed home, wanted to tone down the overtly southwest style with a subtler taste, these chairs did the trick
By Claire
Naperville, IL
love the shape of the seats
August 14, 2018
Happy with these as dining chairs, specifically love the square back but with rounded edges - a subtle but unique look!
By Annette
Kirkland, WA
BEAUTIFUL!!
June 5, 2018
WOW!! AMAZING!! LOVE MY NEW CHAIRS!!
By isabel
Grafton, WI
great for an industrial contemporary setting
May 4, 2018
Distressed look and black metal legs works beautifully in an industrial contemporary setting. Most industrial design I come across has a lot of hardware and wood / metal combinations, I wanted something a little cozier and comfortable for my dining room and these were the ticket!
By Michael
Marina Del Rey, CA
get color samples to see in different lights, color can vary
May 4, 2018
I highly suggest requesting color samples before ordering this chair. I ordered in cognac and the color looks different depending on lighting in the room and being that the upholstery pattern isn't one solid color it varies in person. A solution was changing the lighting in my dining room to dimmer lights with a more yellow hue but it did create some extra work on my end. It's easy to request them I found out after the fact.
By Lauren
Broomfield, CO
beautiful color choice!!
April 4, 2018
Comfortable and smooth fabric!! Color choice was key to the design of my dining room! Thrilled!
By Dustin
Syracuse, UT
happy!!
March 30, 2018
Amazing chairs!! So happy I ordered from here again! Everything is always GREAT quality and beautifully made!
By Isabelle
Westport, CT
perfect style and comfort
March 22, 2018
Style is important but comfort is even more so in my dining room especially for holidays and family get togethers, these chairs have brought nothing but both since i've had them - finally had the chance to write a review and they are worthwhile
By Jill
DURHAM, NH
loved the color selection, but made my choice!!
February 23, 2018
Vintage cognac upholstery is such an excellent choice, loved the selection of color options they offered it was hard to decide on one since they would all look awesome with my homes interior - incredible!
By Joan
Tyler, TX
excellent look, quality and price
January 30, 2018
LOVE THE DETAILED STITCHING! Such a great look and price was on point! Couldn't believe how affordable and high quality these were when they arrived!
By Dennis
Lutz, FL
thank you
January 30, 2018
Nice style, comfortable and everything arrived on time - thanks
By Matthew
Washington, DC
ultra comfortable!
November 27, 2017
The padding on the seat cushions is excellent! Thank you!
By Richard
Billings, MT
very well put together
October 19, 2017
great for heavier set people like myself, strong legs and supportive seat
By Darien
Pheonix, AR
thanks!
August 12, 2017
Brown tobacco upholstery matches amazingly well with my interior! Extremely happy my order!
By Vicki
Boca Raton, FL
How cool are these?!?!?
May 15, 2017
I'm absolutely obsessed with these chairs. There aren't enough words to explain both the comfort and the look. The distressed vintage look is awesome and they seem to be made really well. My moms favorite recent purchase!!!!
ProsThey are comfortable and look awesome in my kitchen
By Lisa
Larchmont, NY
Satisfiedddd!
May 10, 2017
Overjoyed to have purchased this product for my smaller table located in my office at work. Matches my desk chair and definitely added some flavor to my work environments decor. Overall exceptional delivery speed.
ProsComfortable. Supports posture. Warm presence.
By Gregory
NY, NY
LOVE
April 20, 2017
I've been a fan of Inmod for a few years now and saw that this chair was newer. I had been thinking of getting something similar but plastic. Boy am I glad I waited. It's the same shape but padded and upholstered.
ProsComfortable and I LOVE the vintage look.

Page 1 of 1