973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.4
36 Reviews
5
64% (23)
4
17% (6)
3
19% (7)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (36 of 36 responses)
By Denise
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Finn Juhl Model 2 Chair
April 21, 2020
It has an old-fashioned look to it that I love. Beautiful wood color and the ginger fabric is a nice cinnamon brown. I love danish style when it comes to furniture. It's always elegant especially the wood pieces. It's great for the price too. It could use more cushioning though. Its comfort is decent but not as I thought it would be.
By Jane
New York, NY
Review for Finn Juhl Model 2 Chair
March 18, 2020
Its beautiful!! Great deal for a timeless design!
By Stephanie
W. Berlin, NJ
Review for Finn Juhl Model 2 Chair
March 18, 2020
It took an unusually long time to get here. I requested the delivery guys bring it up to my second floor which made things easier when it finally came. Great looking chair though.
By Andy
St Pete Beach, FL
In-stock options
January 28, 2020
Almost did a custom order until I found out this came in the ash wood and ginger brown fabric! Good thing I called customer service first, I could have missed it!
By Marco
Kennesaw, GA
only good things to say!
January 22, 2020
Lounging in it right now! My back feels fully supported but not too stiff because of the angle. The color and finish was customizable (so it obviously matches in with the room). I was concerned I would have problems getting in and out of it because I have some health issues but I haven't found one thing I don't like it about it, figured I would write a review. GREAT CHAIR!
By Michael J.
PALM SPRINGS, CA
patience....
January 22, 2020
Hate waiting! FINALLY here and happy with it.
By Vanessa
Denver, CO
natural color combo
January 12, 2020
The fern green with the walnut finish is honestly the most down-to-earth and natural color combination I have ever seen on this style chair. I AM EXCITED and GRATEFUL they had it available!
By Christopher
Mastic, NY
natural form
January 6, 2020
"Organic" feel is accurate. Much nicer than those rigid, square-shaped lounge chairs. Complements my other furniture.
By Ivy
Valencia, CA
wonderful site for modern designers
January 1, 2020
Never going anywhere else for Finn Juhl designs. Incredible!
By Nick
Long Island City, NY
JUST ARRIVED!
December 26, 2019
CASUAL, COMFORTABLE, CONTEMPORARY! There are not enough designs like this around anymore!
By Joan
Costa Mesa, CA
good site for modern designs
December 26, 2019
Great looking chair, this site doesn't skimp on style...I could use another chair like this in my living room.
By Aaron
Penn Valley, PA
FINN JUHL
December 12, 2019
doesn't get any better than this site for finn juhl reproductions, yet another AWESOME FIND!
By Liz
Whitehouse Station, NJ
wonderful reproductions
December 6, 2019
Another exceptional chair ordered from here. They really do have the best reproductions I've received from any other site. In fact, I don't plan to go anywhere else ever again because the last site (i won't include names) the saarinen reproduction I bought practically fell apart. This chair is high-quality, well-made and as comfortable as I hoped for.
By Martin
NYC
Excellent looking chair and very nice to sit on. Quality of workmanship appears very high.
June 4, 2019
Would have got 5 stars except the chair was delayed due to import issues.
By Sigmund
Portland, OR
finn juhl
June 1, 2019
A beautiful reproduction and incredibly quality. I love finn juhl designs, thank you inmod!
By Alec
Shoreline, WA
color or style
January 30, 2019
It's an attractive chair but I found it looked a odd with some of my other furnishings - maybe the color or the shape, it just didn't go
By Allee H.
Charleston, SC
sophisticated rustic
October 18, 2018
The fern green fabric and walnut wood combination is the absolute best match for my new place, a sophisticated rustic look - anyone would be happy to have with a similar style
By Nina
Colorado Springs, CO
contemporary wood
August 8, 2018
I really like the natural grain and smooth finish on the wood, i try to steer away from that raw wood look and gravitate towards more contemporary polished wood designs - this chair is a nice match with my other furniture
By Brian
New Hope, PA
slight recline
July 6, 2018
Slight recline is the highlight of this chair for me, absolutely no adjustment needed but supports my back while being comfortable at the same time, it was a dream find
By Sherry
Napa, CA
dream come true
May 23, 2018
Spotted this chair on the site right away and I knew I had to have one! I already envisioned where it would go in my living room and it fits like a glove - eyeballed the whole thing but the measurements and style were exact!!
By Jason P.
San Francisco, CA
flawless but wait time was painful!!
May 23, 2018
I had no problem waiting for this in my custom fire red leather upholstery until it got to week 7 then I was starting to lose my head a bit - VERY GLAD it's here - it is IMPRESSIVE AND FLAWLESS
By James
San Francisco, CA
modern / traditional style, made for my living room!
May 3, 2018
It has a relaxed style but with a orderly and precise build making it a cross between modern and traditional, basically the epitome of my living room design, it fit in so well it felt like I've always had one!
By Craig
New York, NY
beautiful, versatile, adds character
March 30, 2018
This chair can pretty much fit anywhere in my home - originally wanted it for my living room but thinking it would look good in my office or in my den, having a little trouble figuring out where to place it now but happy it's design is versatile enough to fit in either room!
By Brzozka
Dix Hills, NY
homage to classic nordic design
February 27, 2018
Black leather and natural walnut is sleek, sophisticated and stunning - a real homage to classic nordic design with a contemporary twist - it looks absolutely flawless in my living room
By Ashley
Des Moines, IA
wise decision :)
February 6, 2018
No complaints here! Everything arrived on time, in perfect condition, the chair is lovely in my home and the cushioning is supportive while also maintaining comfort, thank you!
By Cornella
Dunn Loring, VA
happy to own
February 6, 2018
Long time for custom orders to come in - beautiful chair and happy to own it
By Calvin
San Francisco, CA
the best choice!!
January 24, 2018
Exceeded my expectations in quality, comfort and design by 1000x, i am so excited to have this piece a part of my home! top choice!
By Luis
Miami Lakes, FL
beautiful chair, long wait time
January 24, 2018
a really nice choice for our den, definitely a better fit than i thought it might be, shipping time took a little longer than we wanted
By Matt
Richmond, Virginia
Comfortable and beautifully crafted
January 11, 2018
A beautiful reproduction, particularly in walnut. As a lounge chair, it's on the smaller side, but very comfortable. Be sure to take Inmod up on their offer of free swatches - Agate Red (for example) appears on screen as an earthy red, but might be better described as a burnt orange. Not a problem in my case, but it's worth taking the extra time to see an actual swatch.
By Craig
Chicago, IL
nice on my back, good support
December 5, 2017
I recommend this chair to anyone with some discomfort in their back or needs a little extra support without being too stiff, it's comfortable and supportive with a slight recline, it's been good to me so far
By Amy
Orlando, FL
best modern design reproductions around
October 19, 2017
You guys have some of the best reproductions from classic mid century modern designers ive ever seen! I will always order from here, thanks again for another great buy!
By Ben
San Luis Obispo, CA
:)
July 12, 2017
Great chair, excellent customer service, looking forward to buying here again
By David F.
New York, NY
relaxing, comfy
May 14, 2017
i actually swapped this chair in place of the recliner that was in front of my fireplace because it is so relaxing and comfortable! Very happy with my choice! Thank you :)
Prosnice design, comfy, cozy
By Amleigh I.
Baltimore, MD
Exactly as Advertised
April 21, 2017
My wife and I had been looking for about a year to replace lounge chairs for our living room. We decided that the Finn Juhl Model 2 chairs were the best option, and inmod had the best combination of customization and price. We got the exact options shown in the picture from the website: Walnut wood, gray fabric. This did require a slight bump in the price, to $779 per chair. Even though this was billed as a custom order the chairs came sooner than expected and were meticulously packed. They are stunning and look exactly like the picture.
ProsWell made, well styled and meticulously packed for shipment.
ConsNone
By Paul
Michigan
Exactly as Described
July 27, 2016
Well indeed as stated on the website delivery of special orders would be between 8 to 10 weeks and this was about 10. The packing was extraordinary: a thick double walled cardboard box wrapped in some heavy plastic all strapped to a wooden pallet. The delivery guy was very good and set the huge package in the garage. Upon opening the chair itself was excellent. I could find no blemishes of any kind; no uneven seams of extra cloth. The wood was perfect as well and believe me I am quite picky. The workmanship was super nice. The only problem was after waiting so long (the wait WAS expected) the thrill kind of wore off a little; is it worth $750?? You'll have to decide that for yourself!
ProsFinely crafted piece.
ConsA bit expensive.
By Charles E.
Seattle, WA
Beautiful chair
March 15, 2016
I ordered this chair in walnut with stock green fabric. The quality of the chair is excellent. I was hesitant regarding the fabric, sight unseen. It is an excellent color and texture, true to the period. I can't stop looking at it.

Page 1 of 1