973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.5
39 Reviews
5
62% (24)
4
26% (10)
3
13% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (39 of 39 responses)
By Matthew
New York
Review for Erik Buch Counter Stool
December 14, 2020
Very well made, all one piece, no assembly required. Leather is nice and cushion is firm. Wood is nicely finished and very smooth. Only one issue, bottom of legs can scratch floor, put felt cushions on and now they slide across floor with no worries. Recommend for soft yet modern look that is not as cold as metal frames.
By Adrienne
Novato, CA
Review for Erik Buch Counter Stool
December 10, 2020
They make attractive kitchen stools especially for the large island I have in my new kitchen. They are right there in the open so I wanted to buy stools that were both stylish and comfortable. So far, no complaints and I've received nothing but compliments on them.
By Ryan
San Jose, CA
Review for Erik Buch Counter Stool
April 19, 2020
Cute stools and incredibly sturdy! Seats are a little narrow but VERY comfortable.
By Adam
Philadelphia, PA
Review for Erik Buch Counter Stool
March 9, 2020
They don't wobble or slide on the floor. Their footrest is great too. They are very stable and I'm comfortable when sitting. Excellent deal on these!
By Alan
Agoura, CA
winners
January 27, 2020
Counter stools are solid and have a cool appearance, I haven't had any complaints and we've been using them for almost a week..these are the third stools we've ordered (although from other sites) and returned because there was an issue with footrests, sturdiness and style...so I guess they are the winners!
By Tracey
Fort Collins, CO
good place to shop
January 12, 2020
They are holding up nicely! Nice site for modern style furniture!
By Paul
Charlotte, NC
Choices & Decisions...
January 3, 2020
Happy I went for it. Love the thickness of the legs / cut-out style. Beautiful stools.
By Gari
Glen Allen, VA
custom / fabric
January 3, 2020
Made the mistake of not requesting fabric swatches for the custom style, I found out they are possible to exchange but customer service suggested requesting these before buying. Just want to send out the bat signal if anyone plans to do custom fabric.
By Frank
Franklin, MI
Pretty good set of stools
January 1, 2020
Glad these came with footrests, my old stools were a pain to sit on. I like the way they look too.
By Robert
Seattle, WA
higher backrests
January 1, 2020
Higher backrests needed, bit of an oversight on my part when buying. Accurate measurements and photos, decided after they arrived.
By Martha
Hood River, OR
STYLISH!
December 17, 2019
GREAT LOOKING!! I love these stools. Easy assembly, modern, comfortable.
By James
Vero Beach, FL
good stools
December 12, 2019
Love the cut-out solid wood legs, very attractive, nice-quality and easy to assemble.
By Donna
Post Falls, Idaho
Excellent quality
August 17, 2019
Beautiful Erik Bush counter stools. Have a total of 5 around my counter.
By MD
Florida
Good looking & high quality
August 4, 2019
They are what we expected.
By Kevin
Redlands, CA
fantastic!
October 18, 2018
Smooth upholstery, strong legs, design matches great!
By Sue A.
San Francisco, CA
counter top height
October 18, 2018
counter dimensions were off, a little too short for our kitchen island at home - not sure how to remedy the situation but trying to come up with solutions
By Emily
Fredericksburg, TX
upholstered seating
August 8, 2018
More comfortable than I thought!! Much better than the non upholstered stools I had before, this was what I was looking for
By Carrie
Seattle, WA
matching
August 8, 2018
american ash / light walnut did not match the fixtures in my kitchen, slightly disappointed but not an entire loss, stools were as expected aside from the finish on the wood
By Megan
Richmond, VA
simple & stylish
July 5, 2018
Good looking set of stools, affordable, they pretty much match the way I thought they should
By Kendra
Mercer ISland, WA
round cut-outs - impressive design!!
May 23, 2018
Impressive pronounced footrest and beautiful rounded cut-outs in the design of the base - a gorgeous set of stools!
By Ian
Ogdensburg, NY
yes!!
May 4, 2018
PERFECT FIT!! Stools are exceptional! 100% satisfied - thanks!
By Mark
Tukwila, WA
swatches if you are unsure about color or texture !
May 4, 2018
Be sure to take advantage of that 5 free swatches they will send you if you aren't sure about color or fabric texture. It's on the site but customer service informed me again after I called because the color I ordered wasn't what I thought I was getting. Color isn't horribly off but it's always good to have those swatches in hand to be absolutely positive.
By Sina
Marina Del Rey, CA
wonderful natural finish, low backrest
March 30, 2018
Opted for the lower backrest and natural finish for my kitchen stools, turns out it was an excellent choice - shipping was fast
By Susan
Birmingham, MI
satisfied
February 27, 2018
Nice style, good make and they look match well with my kitchen decor
By Jennifer
Las Vegas, NV
awesome in everyway!
February 6, 2018
Excellent! HAPPY THEY ARE HERE!! Price was outstanding!
By Jenny
St. Louis Park, MN
good match, slightly off
February 6, 2018
A challenge trying to match this wood finish with the cabinets in my kitchen - it is almost there but slightly off - definitely the closest match I had yet to find though
By Terry
Orlando, FL
strong legs, nice looking
December 5, 2017
comfortable seat, solid wood base is strong, i feel fully supported and the overall quality is even better than i imagined, thank you!
By Valentina
Miami Shores, FL
Thanks!
October 19, 2017
Contemporary with a touch of rustic - made it simple to add different kinds of decor to match
By Francesca
Greenwich, CT
attractive and well made
August 12, 2017
sturdy, high-quality build and ultra comfy seats, they are perfect!
By Dale S.
OR
Great except
July 20, 2017
Love my stools but the sewing on the backside is a little puckered and it should be smooth.I tried to smooth both out in the back and could not.
ProsCustomize stool made well
Consfabrication not perfect
By Jackie
Bonita, CA
thank you inmod
June 29, 2017
immaculate design, very simple but comfortable seating and supportive base
By John M.
Oklahoma
Looks good
June 13, 2017
Stool is well made but seat is only comfortable for small child.
ProsLooks great and is well made.
ConsSeat is to small small.
By Janie
Pico Rivera, CA
good quality
May 14, 2017
really good quality, bought 4, going to buy 2 more!
By Jill
Houston, Texas
Love these stools!
April 22, 2017
I have 4 of these stools at my breakfast bar. We've sat on them every day for about 7-8 months and they super sturdy. The walnut color of the legs is beautiful and the black leather seats are comfy and easy to wipe clean. I get lots of compliments on them.
ProsStylish. Easy to get on and off of with the low back
ConsNone!
By Jodi
Des Moines, IA
High quality and great look!
April 21, 2017
These stools are the favorite thing I have in my kitchen. I was hesitant to order because I couldn't see them first, but but they are worth every penny. They are light weight and very sturdy... no wobble at all. The fabric cleans right up even though it's light gray and I have small children. The upholstery for the seat is tight and clean and they are quite comfortable (note - the seat is not deep or any bit big). I love that they are somewhat unique! I would recommend these to anyone!
By Sophia
Brooklyn, NY
Worth the wait
April 20, 2017
I ordered 3 of these for my kitchen counter after measuring and looking at tons of options. They are the perfect height and the upholstery I chose matches perfectly.
ProsCustomer service rocks! Top notch. Was able to get upholstery swatches to match to my kitchen color scheme. Super helpful and would recommend for anything.
By Pinar
CT
Love the quality! Seats are very comfortable.Love the quality! Seats are very comfortable.
March 29, 2017
Love the quality! Seats are very comfortable.
By Tracy
Iowa
Nice, compact counter stool.
December 14, 2016
Beautiful chair. I had a tight space to place a couple counter stools. The small profile of these stools works perfectly in the space. The company was very quick in providing fabric swatches when I made a request. I would have rated them a 5 star but there is a hint of a stain on the fabric of one of the chairs. It's very small and barely noticeable so I did not contact the company.
By Frank
Chicago, IL
100% satisfied - Erik Bush Counter Stool
October 17, 2016
The special/custom order stool of fire red leather and walnut blends so nicely together. The leather and walnut is of excellent quality and I found no imperfections in the workmanship and design.I purchased four of them and will be purchasing an additional two to accommodate a larger counter top we plan on installing.
ProsWas well informed by Inmod on the special order and delivery date. The shipment arrived as promised by Fedx. The design, the leather, and the walnut fit so nicely in our modern and contemporary kitchen.

Page 1 of 1