973.276.0444
menu

Review Summary
4.5
35 Reviews
5
69% (24)
4
17% (6)
3
14% (5)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (35 of 35 responses)
By Annie
Sunny Isles, FL
Review for Bertoia Counter Stool
September 22, 2020
Cool style! I like them! Customer support was helpful on this site too.
By Ellyn
Olympia, WA
Review for Bertoia Counter Stool
August 20, 2020
Worth every penny spent! Excellent stools.
By Teri
Dallas
Review for Bertoia Counter Stool
April 16, 2020
Great quality- most similar to original in terms of dimensions. Heavy duty metal which ensures stability. Shipped in 1 piece. Would highly reccomend.
By Sandra
Hoboken, NJ
Review for Bertoia Counter Stool
April 4, 2020
Loving them! They have a total retro diner style. They are amazing in our kitchen!
By Ashley
Austin, TX
good design, good comfort
February 24, 2020
I took my chances knowing they were modeled after a bertoia original, I'm glad I did! I read some mixed reviews about their comfort before buying them so I had my doubts. Their wire seats are contoured but naturally they feel a little rigid because of what they are made of. I haven't experienced any problems with their comfort or otherwise. Great stools in my opinion!
By Andy
Portland OR
Near Perfection
February 13, 2020
Purchased two of these to replace another pair damaged during a rowdy holiday soire, and am very pleased with them. They are a very faithful reproduction of the originals in terms of form, scale, materials and proportions, and the matte black finish is really quite beautiful - the only downside is the seat height, topping out at 27.5 inches, is a full 1.5 inches higher than indicated on the website - a bit too tall for a tall person (such as me) at a 36-inch-high counter, but fine for a smaller person.
By Alan
Los Angeles, CA
stylin
January 27, 2020
Cool style, good bertoia repros, no complaints
By Carol G.
Silver Spring, MD
arrival on custom
January 27, 2020
White frame in autumn brown leather custom was a wait, they are here and of course, they are gorgeous! But I want to give a heads up that custom does take some time to arrive.
By Danny
Surfside, FL
timeless stools
January 12, 2020
Wire furniture in this design is still super awesome looking, I find it to be timeless although some don't agree with me. Thanks for carrying it!
By Patrick
New York, NY
NO doubt about it!
January 1, 2020
ONLY SHOPPING HERE FOR REPROS!! Best site around, never a complaint when I order from here!
By Monica
Bloomington, MN
site is good, stools are good
January 1, 2020
I still think the price was a little steep, but they are what I wanted. I'm happy that this site was accurate on measurements and showed multiple photos of the stools, some sites have bait and switched one me.
By Lacey
San Rafael, CA
bertoia style
December 12, 2019
happy to discover they had the classic Bertoia wire style in stools and in dining chairs, it made it easy to pair plus order my chairs and stools at the same time
By Teri
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
What a great company!
August 14, 2019
The stools are perfect. They were packed as if they were made of fine china. Amazing experience. I hardily recommend this company.
By Michelle
Key Biscayne, FL
bertoia!!
May 31, 2019
Matches great with my harry bertoia dining chairs, so glad they had this style in stools!
By Pilar
Seattle, WA
cushions
May 31, 2019
could use more padding, might take away from the look but not comfortable enough for me
By Lauren
Fort Collins, CO
great chairs, style and stability
January 23, 2019
The contoured seating does add to the comfort and the cushions too - really great chairs all around, comfort, style and stable too
By Lisa
Edgewood, MD
retro
January 23, 2019
little too retro looking for my kitchen now that they are here
By Suzanne
Washington, DC
TOTALLY SATISFIED!
October 12, 2018
INCREDIBLY ATTRACTIVE DESIGN, EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT CHOICE!
By Alexander
Chicago, IL
not the right fit
October 12, 2018
They didn't look the way I thought they would in my kitchen, need to find a way to like them or replace them
By John
Vero Beach FL
Solid & Look Authentic
July 12, 2018
Our two arrived yesterday. They were very well packed and wrapped--even with desiccant packs to absorb any moisture. What impressed us was their sturdiness, heaviness, and quality of fabrication. The pads are quite sufficient to ensure comfort. And, man!, do they look great!
By Christopher
Chicago, IL
happy with my purchase!
June 15, 2018
Remarkable, attractive, arrived on time and excellent quality!
By Jackie
Fargo, ND
color choice
June 15, 2018
Take advantage of that swatch kit they offer, seat color I ordered wasn't the right choice for my apartment, fortunately I was able to do an exchange - everything else about the stools were on point though
By Jamie
Sherman Oaks, CA
WONDERFUL!!
May 22, 2018
STUNNING! STYLISH! They are great, everything I hoped they'd be and more! Speedy delivery and excellent customer service! Thanks a bunch!!
By Elisa
Irving, TX
clean & pristine
May 4, 2018
Wire furniture is much easier to maintain and keep looking like brand new! Assembly was a breeze too. Thank you!
By Shirley
Phoenix, AZ
fantastic stools, inmod never lets me down :)
March 30, 2018
Brilliant sheen, sculptural design, great choice for my home - love this site, always find the best furniture on here!
By Brian
Cleveland, OH
great find especially for someone with high standards
February 27, 2018
Rarely do I find wire furniture of this quality and caliber - Inmod has some really impressive reproductions, I'll be back!
By John
Brooklyn, NY
admired by many!
February 6, 2018
Captivating design!! Everyone who has visited my home since their arrival has made a positive remark about them - totally thrilled with my purchase!
By Christian
Omaha, NE
great stools, i recommend buying with cushions
February 6, 2018
These stools are incredible but I highly recommend ordering them with the optional cushion - customer support was very helpful in allowing me to order the cushions separately after I called to see what my options were once the stools arrived - it was possible but it required a longer process and took more time for me to put them into use
By David
New York, NY
admired
December 5, 2017
well-known design in my home has been making a big impact so far, excited to order from here again!
By William
New York, NY
:)
June 27, 2017
love this classic design as a stool! so happy! it goes amazingly well with my modern design motif
By Michael
Seattle, WA
retro style, excellent choice
May 11, 2017
client was looking for retro-style sitting for their kitchen design at home, they are so happy with these!
Prosships quick
By Karen
Lake Murray, SC
Stylish AND Comfortable
April 18, 2017
The clean form of the Bertoia counter stool looks great in many styles of homes. It probably won't work in a French provencial or folksy farmhouse.... but it looks great in my Danish Modern in a ranch house at the lake. The chairs are so comfortable that my husband and I sit at the bar to eat our meals. Don't forget to order the seat and back pads.
ProsSimply stylish Comfortable for long periods of time Metal feet don't touch the floor so hardwoods don't get scratched Jewelry for the kitchen
By Ryan
Nashville, TN
Stylish and Durable Stool
March 29, 2017
These Bertoia Counter Stools are stylish, durable and very comfortable. They arrived packaged well with no damage and were on time. The best part is they came fully assembled! We have received many compliments from friends and family. Two thumbs up!!!
By Amanda
California
Excellent
March 28, 2017
We are thrilled with the replication of the original design.
ProsThey were the best replicas of the originals that we found. The quaility is very good and they are well made.
ConsThere were some sharp spots
By joe h.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Beautiful Bertoia-style bar stools
February 26, 2017
I ordered 2 of these chairs in black with grey fabric seat and back covers. They are very well constructed and stylish. The feet appear to be stainless and they rotate a bit to accommodate uneven surface. The black coating over the steel is not very shiny; more a matte or satin, which I also like. the company called me on the phone to tell me they were unhappy with the seat covers they received and offered me an upgrade from the more premium fabric and leather choices. They really care. Be aware though that these are not the most comfortable chairs. They are a little hard to get into and the metal is a little hard on the back of your legs. The seat back inclines a bit too far for comfort. These little negatives do not bother me because it is not how you feel, but how you look.

Page 1 of 1